HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   ISPConfig 3 Priority Support (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   Router DHCP - ISPconfig3 Server Static IP (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=62561)

danhansen@denmark 17th July 2013 01:49

Router DHCP - ISPconfig3 Server Static IP
 
Hi,

I'm a litlle i doubt regarding the settings of the ISPconfig 3 Server and the Router DHCP!

I configured my Router to run DHCP from 192.168.1.2 - 192.168.1.99. So that DHCP do not use all the local IP's. Then I configured my servers with IP's over 192.168.1.100 and set them "STATIC" as described in the tutorial "ISPconfig 3 - Ubuntu 12.04..... etc"
But is this the right way to do it? Or one way to do it? I aks, because ealier on I was suggested to run DHCP on my router if I use desktops on the same Router/LAN. "Desktops" = Ubuntu Desktops, which is not setup with static IP's, Android Phone, etc. etc.

Any suggestions?

till 17th July 2013 08:58

The DHCP setup is fine the way you did it.

danhansen@denmark 18th July 2013 06:08

Allrighty then....
 
Hi Till,


And thank you for that ;)

Thanks for the help... Have a nice one..


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:15.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.