HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Tips/Tricks/Mods (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   What needs to be changed in a theme, 3.0.4->3.0.5 (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=61935)

Andtalath 23rd May 2013 09:50

What needs to be changed in a theme, 3.0.4->3.0.5
 
Hello all!

I need to adapt a theme from 3.0.4 to 3.0.5 and I'm not even certain where to begin.
The weird part is that if I go into tools-interface and change to theme it works until I login (haven't tried everything, but most things do seem to work) when it states that it is not compatible.

I'd love some documentation and I'd love some quick way to just change the parameters in the theme.

I wasn't the designer of the original theme, it was my predecessor.

I'm a novice on php/html/css/jquery but I've dabbled with it through the years, but I'm a full time techie, so I'm not afraid to learn stuff naturally.

dclardy 29th May 2013 21:48

You have to add an ispconfig_version file to the theme. A lot of the other template files have changed as well, but the error that you are seeing is due to you not having that file. you need to place the version of ISPConfig that your theme is compatible with.

https://github.com/dclardy64/ISPConf...config_version

That is an example of the file. Very simple.

3.0.5.1 - Checks for a different file name though. You can see both files in my theme.

Andtalath 10th June 2013 09:09

Ah, great!
Thank you very much.

I assume you can enter several lines as a way to show several versions that are compatible as well?

dclardy 10th June 2013 17:01

I am not real sure on that part to be honest. I just update mine to be the latest. You can look for the function in ISPConfig though.

Andtalath 11th June 2013 16:59

The answer seems to be that you can't put several lines in it.

Oh well, thanks anyhow!

till 11th June 2013 17:03

Quote:

Originally Posted by Andtalath (Post 298476)
The answer seems to be that you can't put several lines in it.

Oh well, thanks anyhow!

Currently it supports only one line. But extending the version parser to support multiple lines is a nice idea.

Andtalath 14th June 2013 09:58

Hehe, happy to of service ;)

Just seems like the logical thing to me.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:54.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.