HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   ISPConfig cluster vhost updating problem (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=61900)

vilhena 20th May 2013 15:19

ISPConfig cluster vhost updating problem
 
Hello.

I have a ISPConfig (3.0.4.3) cluster (2 webservers + database server) running red hat 6.

I have around 150 websites configured and today I realized that I have problems when I make a change in open_basedir configuration.

So, the problem is when I update open_basedir, the changes are only written to the 2nd webserver.
Example:
webserver1 (/etc/httpd/conf/sites-available):
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 2203 May 20 14:04 website-test.domain.vhost

webserver2 (/etc/httpd/conf/sites-available):
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 2457 May 20 14:04 website-test.domain.vhost

You can see that the size of the same file is different.

The file in the webserver2 has the changes in the open_basedir and the file in webserver1 doesn't.

Can you help to correct this?

Thank you.

Regards,
Vilhena

till 20th May 2013 15:35

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=58408

vilhena 20th May 2013 16:24

Sorry:/


Linux Distribution and version: Red Hat 6.3 64 bits (both master and slave)
ISPConfig Version: 3.0.4.3
Webserver software: Apache

I think ISPConfig writes something because the timestamp of the files is updated everytime I change the open_basedir parameter.

Do you need more information?

Thanks.

Regards,
Vilhena

vilhena 20th May 2013 17:55

Bug/ feature found
 
Apparently I found a bug/feature, but I think it's a bug.

In /etc/httpd/conf/sites-available I have several .vhosts files, and today I noticed that some of them are equal in the 2 nodes of the cluster, and some of them are different. The ones that have equal correspond to websites in which the php mode is: "fast-CGI". Whenever I change this mode to "php mod" I get different .vhosts files.

What happens is that the file in the master node is updated and in the slave remains the same.

Can you help me correct this?

Thanks.

Regards,
Vilhena


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:32.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.