HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   dns question (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=61643)

iceget 29th April 2013 11:11

dns question
 
dear community,

i have the following Problem:
i have registered a Domain like Domain.com.

ns1.domain.com and ns2.domain.com Points to the new ispconfig 3 Server (ip addresses correctly defined!).

now if i want create on the ispconfig 3 Server itself the Zone record for Domain.com, bind creates a file called pri.domain.com.err

what is my Problem? how i can fix this?

this Domain should be the masterdomain of this Server (if i Register any Domains, i create the Domain with ns1.domain.com and ns2.domain.com but first i must get the primare dns Zone for Domain.com on this Server working).

can you help me?

thank you


many greets

iceget

till 29th April 2013 11:25

Check the syslog and search for named / bind errors, the error is explained there. Most likely you dont have corresponding a-records for the two ns records.

iceget 29th April 2013 11:30

re
 
hello till,

thanks, but i get no error.


i have created the new dns Zone, and here my Output from the Shell (the.err file are be created:
Code:

Apr 29 11:26:01 thor named[1587]: received control channel command 'reload'
Apr 29 11:26:01 thor named[1587]: loading configuration from '/etc/bind/named.conf'
Apr 29 11:26:01 thor named[1587]: reading built-in trusted keys from file '/etc/bind/bind.keys'
Apr 29 11:26:01 thor named[1587]: using default UDP/IPv4 port range: [1024, 65535]
Apr 29 11:26:01 thor named[1587]: using default UDP/IPv6 port range: [1024, 65535]
Apr 29 11:26:01 thor named[1587]: reloading configuration succeeded
Apr 29 11:26:01 thor named[1587]: reloading zones succeeded
^C
root@thor:/var/log# cat -n syslog | grep 'error'

what i can do?

thanks.

iceget 29th April 2013 11:35

thanks, now it working fine
 
hello till,

thanks. i have created the ns1 and ns2 a record, now no .err file mor.

it works perfectly!

thank you!

many greets, markus


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:42.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.