HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Move Sites strange behaviour? (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6137)

wr19026 11th August 2006 11:30

Move Sites strange behaviour?
 
I just upgraded from 2.2.3 to 2.2.6. Flawless upgrade (as expected :)). Kudos to Falko and Till!

Anyway, I used the "Move Website" function to move one of the sites. Although it does it very nicely I was actually hoping that I could opt to move the site between resellers as well.

The site was set up under "admin" and now is moved to a customer (Acme) who is set up as a customer of reseller MyDomain .Net

Am I overlooking something? What I'd expect is that if I move a site between customers is that the site would be visible under the customer's reseller (perhaps with an option to manually overwrite that change).

till 11th August 2006 12:27

To move a site between resellers, change the group setting of the site to the new reseller. It is not nescessary to use the move website function for that.

wr19026 11th August 2006 12:55

Ah I see, thanks for the explanation. Still, wouldn't it make sense to automatically move the site between resellers (if appropriate) as part of the Move Site tool?

falko 12th August 2006 17:53

Maybe in a future version, although this would make the tool over-complicated (at least for the one who programs it...).


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:54.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.