HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Plugins/Modules/Addons (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   Billing module in cluster setup (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=61287)

diablo666 4th April 2013 10:34

Billing module in cluster setup
 
Hi there,
i've a cluster setup of two nodes with ispconfig.

I've just bought the Billing module. Now i've to install the module on both nodes of cluster or only on the master server?

And another question, i read that i can install a second copy of the billing module on a test server, there are some kind of check during installation or similar that can hang up the production server (eg.: check on number of installation or similar)?

May i translate the module in my language through the panel?

Thnx for resposne.

till 4th April 2013 10:45

Quote:

I've just bought the Billing module. Now i've to install the module on both nodes of cluster or only on the master server?
If the cluster is a mirror system were you can access the ispconfig interface on both servers, then the billing module has to be installed on both servers as both are master nodes.

Quote:

And another question, i read that i can install a second copy of the billing module on a test server, there are some kind of check during installation or similar that can hang up the production server (eg.: check on number of installation or similar)?
There is no check. The restriction is that you legally may use the module on one production system and one test system only. If your production system is a mirror were both nodes are master nodes, then these two servers count as one server as they mirror each other.

Quote:

May i translate the module in my language through the panel?
Yes.

diablo666 4th April 2013 11:27

Ok, perfect!

diablo666 4th April 2013 13:20

Mmmm i've just installed the plugin on both server.

On primary node all is ok, on second node when i login i'll get

Code:

DB::query(SELECT * FROM invoice_settings WHERE invoice_settings_id = 1) -> mysqli_query Table 'dbispconfig1.invoice_settings' doesn't exist#0 db->query(SELECT * FROM invoice_settings WHERE invoice_settings_id = 1) called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/classes/db_mysql.inc.php:171] #1 db->queryOneRecord(SELECT * FROM invoice_settings WHERE invoice_settings_id = 1) called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/dashboard/dashlets/invoices.php:21] #2 dashlet_invoices->show() called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/dashboard/dashboard.php:162] DB::query(SELECT * FROM invoice_settings WHERE invoice_settings_id = 1) -> mysqli_query Table 'dbispconfig1.invoice_settings' doesn't exist#0 db->query(SELECT * FROM invoice_settings WHERE invoice_settings_id = 1) called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/classes/db_mysql.inc.php:171] #1 db->queryOneRecord(SELECT * FROM invoice_settings WHERE invoice_settings_id = 1) called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/dashboard/dashlets/products.php:23] #2 dashlet_products->show() called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/dashboard/dashboard.php:171] DB::query(SELECT * FROM invoice_settings WHERE invoice_settings_id = 1) -> mysqli_query Table 'dbispconfig1.invoice_settings' doesn't exist#0 db->query(SELECT * FROM invoice_settings WHERE invoice_settings_id = 1) called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/classes/db_mysql.inc.php:171] #1 db->queryOneRecord(SELECT * FROM invoice_settings WHERE invoice_settings_id = 1) called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/dashboard/dashlets/shop.php:23] #2 dashlet_shop->show() called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/dashboard/dashboard.php:171]
Any solution?

diablo666 4th April 2013 13:34

Oh nvm, got some problem on mysql replication.

Restarted mysql on slave and all went fine.

Great work! ;)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:57.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.