HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   How to set more default webservers for client in multiserver setup (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=61285)

SupuS 3rd April 2013 21:33

How to set more default webservers for client in multiserver setup
 
Hello,

I use multiserver setup. I have virtual server for wordpress, joomla, drupal, gallery .. etc. How I can allow client to choose for example from wordpress and joomla servers? There is possible to set one default server but I need to choose more than one web server. I would like have this config:

client 1 : allow creating web on wordpress and joomla server
client 2 : allow creating web on drupal and gallery server
client 3 : allow creating web on all of available servers

is it possible somehow?

till 3rd April 2013 21:57

Currently there is only one default server possible. The only alternative is that you create the site as admin for the client.

SupuS 3rd April 2013 22:30

Quote:

Originally Posted by till (Post 295297)
Currently there is only one default server possible. The only alternative is that you create the site as admin for the client.

Thank you for replay. I tried this way but if I create site as admin than client is not able to change parameters of website.

SupuS 4th April 2013 11:57

I found next problem. In following multiserver setup:

server 1 services: web, ftp, mysql
server 2 services: web, ftp, mysql

client 1: default web server 1, default mysql server 1

I want client 1 to have website on both servers. As client I cannot create website on server 2 because of default web server is server 1. So I create web as admin. Now client has website on server 2 although he cannot change setting of this website.

Now I want to create database for website on server 2 as I have permission for this as the client. But when I create database even for website on server 2 database is created on server 1 because it is default mysql server.

There should be more granularity for multiserver settings .. at least:

1) more default web servers for client and reseller
2) ability to assign mysql server to the web server

I can create all as admin but when client has rights to create mysql database on bad server it is problem which certainly occurs.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:01.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.