HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Developers' Forum (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Remote access --Error: no transport found (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6105)

mxc 9th August 2006 16:58

Remote access --Error: no transport found
 
Hi all,

I am testing out the remoting framework. I get the error

Error: no transport found, or selected transport is not yet supported!

When I do

$server_url = "https://".$this->server_ip.":81";
$this->soap_client = new soap_client($server_url.'/remote/index.php');
$parameters = array('user' => $userid,
'pass' => $passwd);
$this->session_id =$this->soap_client->call('login',$parameters);


I have recompiled ispconfig with php including --with-curl and removed all the disable xml options. What am I missing?


thanks

falko 10th August 2006 17:58

Did you define $userid and $passwd?

mxc 10th August 2006 20:16

yes --- they are passed in as parameters to the class constructor.

falko 11th August 2006 17:18

Which PHP version do you use? PHP 5.1 comes with its own SOAP extension that is not compatible with the one from the remoting framework, so you'd have to disable PHP's SOAP extension in your php.ini.

mxc 11th August 2006 19:38

I am using 5.1.4. I did get an error about the class soapclient being redefined but I assumed it was a typo and change the class name to soap_client. Will the remoting framework work with 5.1.4?

till 12th August 2006 11:58

Quote:

Originally Posted by mxc
I am using 5.1.4. I did get an error about the class soapclient being redefined but I assumed it was a typo and change the class name to soap_client. Will the remoting framework work with 5.1.4?

I've not tested it with 5.1.4, but I geuess it will work.

You can either use the soap libarary that we provide, then you will have to remove the soap extension in your php.ini and undo the renaming of the class. Or you use the soap extension that comes wth the latest PHP versions and do not use the soap library that we provide together with the remoting examples.

mxc 12th August 2006 22:44

I have run debian in vmware player with php4 and i still get the same error. :(

Could it be the security certificate not being valid?

mxc 12th August 2006 23:18

found the problem. I had forgot to change the name of the soapclient constructor to soap_client when I renamed the class.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:06.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.