HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   OpenVZ - Replication failed (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=60985)

DKLeader 17th March 2013 13:42

OpenVZ - Replication failed
 
Hi,

Updated a few days ago to 3.0.5.1 and now wanted to add a new VServer.
Followed this guide : Installing-openvz-plus-management-of-vms-through-ispconfig-3-debian-6.0.

The error I am getting is :
Quote:

Server :
vm3.superweb.dk

Message :
Replication failed. Error: (web_database) in MySQL server: (localhost) Unknown column 'database_user' in 'field list' # SQL: REPLACE INTO web_database (`database_id`,`sys_userid`,`sys_groupid`,`sys_per m_user`,`sys_perm_group`,`sys_perm_other`,`server_ id`,`type`,`database_name`,`database_user`,`databa se_password`,`database_charset`,`remote_access`,`r emote_ips`,`active`) VALUES ('47','6','7','riud','ru','','0','mysql','c6armbru st','c6armbrust','password','','y','','y')
What seems a bit strange is that I do not have a database user named : c6armbrust. This one has been deleted some time ago.

From the new VServer I have checked that MySQL connection is working to the master.

I have testet and have no problem creating to my other 2 VServers.

What have I missed / done wrong?

till 18th March 2013 16:07

Did you update both servers to 3.0.5.1 and did you choose to update permissions in master database on at least one of the servers?

DKLeader 18th March 2013 22:24

All servers have been updated to 3.0.5.1.
I did not choose to update permissions in master database on at least one of the servers.
My server setup consists of master server and 3 OpenVZ Servers. All have 3.0.5.1 - same goes for all containers on the 2 OpenVZ Servers working fine (got 14 containers).

The fault only happens to the newly installed OpenVZ Server. Just tried on the 2 other OpenVZ Servers and can create containers / ip's and so on.

DKLeader 22nd March 2013 15:45

Anyone have a solution or ideas to what I Can do?

DKLeader 4th April 2013 23:38

[solved]
 
I was about to give up on this - but gave it a new try.

I had been searching for one of the words from the error message but used the setting "exact match" in phpmyadmin - did a new search but with "one of the words".
It turned out that some "old" items was listed in "sys_datalog". I deleted these and everything is now working fine.

New question : Should "sys_datalog" be empty? - noted that mine has a little over 16.000 lines all with status "pending"


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:32.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.