HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   How to create a subdomain? (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=60707)

SuperJavi 27th February 2013 00:17

How to create a subdomain?
 
I just upgrade to ISPConfig 3.0.5. Work is fantastic, but I was waiting for this release because of the new subdomain-style, with a directory within main folder, not like older release, where a subdomain was a "ServerAlias".

I think something I'm doing wrong, because the behavior is the same than the older one, and I'm not get a new folder, just a "ServerAlias" in domain config.

The steps I follow are: Sites->Subdomains, I choose "No redirect" (I try with all options) and "Save", but I don't get the expected behaviour.

Can somebody help me, please?

PD: sorry for my english if some expresions are not correct...

falko 27th February 2013 15:13

You need to enable this feature under System > Interface > Main Config on the Sites tab (Create Subdomains as web site). Afterwards, there is a new menu entry "Subdomain (Vhost)" under Sites.

This is all described in the manual, btw. ;)

SuperJavi 27th February 2013 15:51

Thank you very much, Falko. I want to thank you again for your hard and excellent work.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:38.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.