HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   FTP-User: WARNING - User dir is outside of docroot. ISPConfig 3.0.4.6 (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=60472)

cat1510 7th February 2013 14:54

FTP-User: WARNING - User dir is outside of docroot. ISPConfig 3.0.4.6
 
Hi folks,

I have a strange thing.
After update to 3.0.4.6 I'm not able to change the ftp user path to a new one, which not already exists.
As you can see in the ISPConfig Log it says: Creating now!
But that isnt working...?!?!
If I create the folder by myself from console the access works fine.


Code:

/usr/local/ispconfig/server/server.sh                                              (2013-02-07 13:41:56)
07.02.2013-12:42 - DEBUG - Set Lock: /usr/local/ispconfig/server/temp/.ispconfig_lock
07.02.2013-12:42 - DEBUG - Found 1 changes, starting update process.
07.02.2013-12:42 - DEBUG - Calling function 'update' from plugin 'ftpuser_base_plugin' raised by event 'ftp_user_update'.
07.02.2013-12:42 - DEBUG - FTP User directory '/var/www/clients/client2/web6/ftpuser/cat1511' does not exist. Creating it now.
07.02.2013-12:42 - WARNING - User dir is outside of docroot.
07.02.2013-12:42 - DEBUG - Processed datalog_id 893
07.02.2013-12:42 - DEBUG - Remove Lock: /usr/local/ispconfig/server/temp/.ispconfig_lock
finished.

I already checked the plugin plugins-available/ftpuser_base_plugin.inc.php but I can't any mistake.
The second thing I tried to add the path: /var/www/clients/client2/web6/ftpuser/ to OpenBaseDir
for this website. That hasn't any effect.

Someone has a suggestion how to fix it?


CAT

cat1510 20th February 2013 11:43

No Idea @ this topic?

till 20th February 2013 11:48

Quote:

No Idea @ this topic?
Did you search the bugtracker if this issue is known or has been fixed already? If it was not in the bugtracker, did you add it and got a response if this bug was verified and fixed?

Quote:

The second thing I tried to add the path: /var/www/clients/client2/web6/ftpuser/ to OpenBaseDir
for this website. That hasn't any effect.
Did you add it to the open basedir field in the correct way, separated by : and did you add it in the correct website and not globally?

cat1510 20th February 2013 11:56

Quote:

Originally Posted by till (Post 292319)
Did you search the bugtracker if this issue is known or has been fixed already? If it was not in the bugtracker, did you add it and got a response if this bug was verified and fixed?

Sorry I never searched for that. :(
Where can I find?




Quote:

Originally Posted by till (Post 292319)
Did you add it to the open basedir field in the correct way, separated by : and did you add it in the correct website and not globally?

Yes I did. In the Options of the WebSite, not Globally. And of course I used : to separate them. I read a lot before including Your great Manual.

till 20th February 2013 12:08

Quote:

Where can I find?
http://bugtracker.ispconfig.org/

Quote:

Yes I did. In the Options of the WebSite, not Globally. And of course I used : to separate them. I read a lot before including Your great Manual.
OK. Then you can check the open_basedir path by createing a php file with phpinfo(); You path should be listed there.

cat1510 20th February 2013 13:13

Quote:

Originally Posted by till (Post 292319)
Did you add it to the open basedir field in the correct way, separated by : and did you add it in the correct website and not globally?

/var/www/clients/client2/web6/web:/var/www/clients/client2/web6/ftpuser:

The problem is only to create the dir.
But that isnt working...?!?!
If I create the folder by myself from console the access works fine.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:44.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.