HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   php base_dir config doesn't work (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=60421)

ilean 3rd February 2013 14:11

php base_dir config doesn't work
 
Hello everybody

I'm using ISPConfig for several years and recently I'd update OS and ISPConfig. Since it, the configuration in ISPConfig pannel in System->Server Configuration -> PHP open_basedir doesn't take effect on my web.
Seeing base_dir configuration inside web (echo ini_get('open_basedir')) I can see than all changes done in ISPConfig3 pannel are useless.

At last i've commented that in /etc/apache2/sites-available/siragga.es.vhost:
# Clear PHP settings of this website
# <FilesMatch "\.ph(p3?|tml)$">
# SetHandler None
# </FilesMatch>
# php as fast-cgi enabled
Since that, I can write open_basedir paths in php.ini and works fine. Of course it's not a good solution as that configuration is global for all websites and obscured to ISPConfig3.

What can I do to keep doing all configuration with pannel?

Thxs!

till 4th February 2013 12:05

Quote:

Since it, the configuration in ISPConfig pannel in System->Server Configuration -> PHP open_basedir doesn't take effect on my web.
This eetting is the default for newly created websites, so it can not take effect on existing sites. If you want to change the open_basedir of a existing site, then change it on the options tab of the site.

ilean 4th February 2013 17:16

Thanks, it works! ;)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:09.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.