HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Developers' Forum (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Reseller create client (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=60083)

mccharlet 1st January 2013 21:15

Reseller create client
 
Hi,


I have create a script for adding a client. i define the value parent_client_id with the reseller id. but when i check in the database the value is 1 not the reseller id. Is allways 1


I have open a task in the bugtracker

http://bugtracker.ispconfig.org/inde...s&task_id=2601

Tanks

till 1st January 2013 21:17

I've closed the bugtracker request as its a duplicate to an existing request and has already been fixed in 3.0.5 RC1.

mccharlet 1st January 2013 21:24

Thanks,

I have not find the other ticket

Best regards

mccharlet 2nd January 2013 11:54

Hi,



I have send a request fo reopen the ticket 2314

I have create a user. In the reseller, the user display. But when i had a mail domain i have a error. I have checked and in the database, the field parent_id is false (always 1). If i change to the reseller id, it's OK

Best regards

till 2nd January 2013 12:32

Quote:

I have create a user. In the reseller, the user display. But when i had a mail domain i have a error. I have checked and in the database, the field parent_id is false (always 1). If i change to the reseller id, it's OK
When you create a client which is assigned to a reseller, you have to set the value of the field parent_id to the ID of the reseller in the params array.

mccharlet 2nd January 2013 18:10

Yes, i have set the parent_id value. But in the database the value is 1

till 3rd January 2013 11:01

It should work when you set the ID correctly in these 2 places. Tested it before the RC got released and I was able to create clients with correct ID's for resellers.

$reseller_id = 2;
$params(
.....
'parent_client_id' => 2,
.....
);

$affected_rows = $client->client_add($session_id, $reseller_id, $params);

mccharlet 20th January 2013 18:00

Hi,

Ok, the $reseller_id variable is not present in the exemple (version 3.0.4.6)

many thanks


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:05.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.