HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   ISPConfig not starting, how to do it? (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=60051)

Einschtein 27th December 2012 22:52

ISPConfig not starting, how to do it?
 
Hey,

I'm running Debian Squeeze and the latest ISPConfig. Now, I tried to upload something via FTP, it refused to upload it. So, I thought something was wrong with the CHMOD. (don't ask me how I thought of that)

I rebooted the server and bam, ISPConfig is not working anymore. I tried the "/etc/init.d/ispconfig_server start|stop|restart", but it says that there is no such file or directory.

Does anyone knows how to fix this? I don't want to loose all my files. The sites that are hosting by the ISPConfig are not working either, but the actual directories (/var/www/) are correct and the whole structure is also there.

Halp?

- einschtein

till 28th December 2012 11:17

ISPConfig 3 is not a daemon, so it does not has to be started at all as it works as cronjob. The start script you refer to above is for a different software "ISPConfig 2", nothing thatyou read abut ispconfig 2 applies to ispconfig 3 except of the first part of the name.

If you have a probem that ispconfig 3 is not applying changes to disk, take a look at the debug instructions.

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=58408

Einschtein 28th December 2012 13:04

Quote:

Originally Posted by till (Post 290059)
ISPConfig 3 is not a daemon, so it does not has to be started at all as it works as cronjob. The start script you refer to above is for a different software "ISPConfig 2", nothing thatyou read abut ispconfig 2 applies to ispconfig 3 except of the first part of the name.

If you have a probem that ispconfig 3 is not applying changes to disk, take a look at the debug instructions.

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=58408

Alright, but still. ISPConfig is not working, it's not responding to the website if I try to go to it. While Webmin, installed on the same server, does work. Also, the websites that ISPConfig hosts are also not working.

falko 31st December 2012 13:45

What are the outputs of
Code:

netstat -tap
and
Code:

iptables -L
? Do you use apache or nginx?

Einschtein 1st January 2013 23:58

Well, that is odd. (but great)

It started working again after a bunch of reboots. Cheers though!


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:26.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.