HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   ISPConfig3 Broken Interface (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=60002)

kzin602 20th December 2012 00:04

ISPConfig3 Broken Interface
 
After having the server up and running fine for several weeks, I went in to make some changes and found that ISPConfig's interface appears completely broken.

Only parts of the interface are appearing, and it took several refreshes to be able to load the username and password fields to login.

This is what it looks like.
http://i.imgur.com/84m1zl.jpg

I've inherited this server and am not sure where to begin.

We are running several database/php driven sites on this server, and they are all functional, so it's not a simple matter of a totally broken php/mySql engine.


Edit: This server is at linode and was setup using the Perfect LAMP server guide from howtoforge.
Ubuntu 12.04 , PHP 5.3.10, ISPConfig ... I don't know as the normal buttons in the interface are missing.

I've done the steps outlined in http://www.faqforge.com/linux/debugg...-of-a-failure/ however without access to the full UI I was unable to change the errorlevel.

till 20th December 2012 09:32

Quote:

After having the server up and running fine for several weeks, I went in to make some changes and found that ISPConfig's interface appears completely broken.
- Which changes did you made before the issues started?
- Did you change any settings in php.ini like disabling functions?
- Which errors do you get in the apache error.log?
- Is name resolution working on your server? Try with e.g. "ping -c3 google.com"

Quote:

I've done the steps outlined in http://www.faqforge.com/linux/debugg...-of-a-failure/ however without access to the full UI I was unable to change the errorlevel.
Thiis is for debugging server issues but you have issues with the interface so this wont help anyway.

kzin602 21st December 2012 03:46

Well it looks like the problem actually lies with mod_spdy not playing nice with mod_php5.

When I disable mod_spdy, the interface returns. Now it looks like my task is going to be migrating from mod_php5 to mod_fcgi.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:55.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.