HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Job queue has stopped (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=59722)

nachbar 28th November 2012 12:06

Job queue has stopped
 
After trying to set the firewall in ispconfig 3 my system hangs.

Quote:

27.11.2012 19:40 Insert firewall
The system hangs because no dns can be reached. After stopping /etc/init.d/bastille-firewall stop the system works normal.

But the job queue has stopped. It hangs at Insert firewall...

The /var/log/ispconfig/ispconfig.log shows

Quote:

28.11.2012-09:06 - DEBUG - Set Lock: /usr/local/ispconfig/server/temp/.ispconfig_lock
28.11.2012-09:06 - DEBUG - Found 11 changes, starting update process.
28.11.2012-09:06 - DEBUG - Replicated from master: REPLACE INTO firewall (`firewall_id`,`sys_userid`,`sys_groupid`,`sys_per m_user`,$
28.11.2012-09:06 - DEBUG - Calling function 'insert' from plugin 'firewall_plugin' raised by event 'firewall_insert'.
28.11.2012-09:06 - DEBUG - Writing firewall configuration /etc/Bastille/bastille-firewall.cfg
28.11.2012-09:06 - DEBUG - Restarting the firewall
28.11.2012-09:07 - DEBUG - There is already an instance of server.php running. Exiting.
28.11.2012-09:08 - DEBUG - There is already an instance of server.php running. Exiting.
28.11.2012-09:09 - DEBUG - There is already an instance of server.php running. Exiting.
28.11.2012-09:10 - DEBUG - There is already an instance of server.php running. Exiting.
No further jobs are done through the admin panel becuase the latest job Insert Firewall has a fault.
I really don't know how to resolve the problem.

till 28th November 2012 12:19

Login to phpmyadmin as root, go to the dbispconfig database and there to the table "server". In this table there is a record for your server which has a column 'updated'. Increase the value of the updated field by 1 (updated = updated + 1) to skip the failed job.

nachbar 28th November 2012 12:48

I have a multiserver setup.
Is it right to increase the number by 1 to all servers?

till 28th November 2012 12:55

On a multiserver setup, increase the value only in the record of the server that is affected by this issue. The record has to be cahnged in the database of the master server only.

nachbar 28th November 2012 13:13

Thank you!
The setup now works perfectly.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:52.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.