HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Bug or Feature: Customer locked on one server (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=59658)

ZeroEnna 20th November 2012 21:17

Bug or Feature: Customer locked on one server
 
Hi everyone,

I would like to ask about something I stumbled upon right now.

I have to servers, let's call them srv2 and srv3.
Both are connected (using the multiserver tutorial), so that I can manage both of them via one interface. However, both have all services running.

A customer who already has two sites on srv2 now got a third site. Due to ressources, I located the third site on srv3.

Now, when she wants to create a database, it is created on srv2. She has no chance of selecting the server she wants to create the database on. I can confirm it using ISPConfig.

Is this a bug or a feature?

Regards

ZeroEnna

till 21st November 2012 09:05

A customer can create databases on the database server that you selected as default database server for this client in the client limits.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:17.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.