HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   site works but ISPConfig login gone? (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5931)

Boon-Dog-Danny 1st August 2006 17:22

site works but ISPConfig login gone?
 
Ok I'm getting to the point where I can Install this without the instructions..lol
Ok this is whats happening I have installed ispconfig a few different ways.. a few times with just the http login and a few times with the https.. I wanted to keep the https way, but this is whats happening, I get it all working flawless.. I get the php in and working.. files installed web site domain .. all the Arecords.. Flawless.. then I lose access to the ispconfig login. I'm not changing anything.. this is what I'm doing.
I have 5 ip's 25-29 gateway 30, now I have two machines I load the first machine with ip 111.222.333.25.. everything is fine.. no trouble

If I load machine 2 with ip 111.222.333.26 I lose access to machine 1 using the 111.222.333.25 ip.. everything works.. the site loaded ftp.. I just cant access the http:111.222.333.25:81 or http://thesite.com:81 the http://thesite.com works.. just no more access to the http://whatever:81

Now again I just have access to the second ispconfig..111.222.333.26..? or the last one I installed
two different machines, different ips, they share the same connection thats it.. what is happening? why am I losing access to the first ispconfig area? do I have to set this up different because I have two machines?

thanks for the help.

till 2nd August 2006 09:46

What did you enter as host and domain during ISPConfig setup?

Did you assign every server a different hostname like server1, server2, etc?

Boon-Dog-Danny 2nd August 2006 17:35

yeah.. different names everything, I set them up as boonserver1 and boonserver2.

IT HAPPENED AGAIN.. but this time I was ready..
happened again this time I was not loading anything I shut down the server to add another 512 stick of memory when the server came back up ..poof same thing.. but
I think I fixed the trouble.. I'm not sure though, I was reading a few different forums and I think you Till told this guy to run
/etc/init.d/ispconfig_server start
so I tried it .. I Love these forums man.. access..

so now I'm wondering if thats it..
my post was about losing access when I had two servers running on the same line.. so I'm going to try again and this time I'll see if I can regain access as well .. I'll post the results.
thank you Till .

till 3rd August 2006 09:50

You mean you reboot your server and can not access ISPConfig on port 81 afterwards?

Then the ISPConfig daemon is not started at boot time properly. To start it manually, run:

/etc/init.d/ispconfig_server start

To fix this permanently, you must add /etc/init.d/ispconfig_server to the scripts started at boot time automatically.

falko 3rd August 2006 15:14

Quote:

Originally Posted by Boon-Dog-Danny
I think I fixed the trouble.. I'm not sure though, I was reading a few different forums and I think you Till told this guy to run
/etc/init.d/ispconfig_server start

Which distribution do you use?

Boon-Dog-Danny 3rd August 2006 20:39

Im using SUSE 10.1 on both

falko 4th August 2006 13:01

Then try this to create the system startup links for ISPConfig:

Code:

chkconfig --add ispconfig_server


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:22.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.