HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   What is the correct ISPConfig3 remote SOAP URL that I need to use (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=58325)

zaggs 20th August 2012 21:29

What is the correct ISPConfig3 remote SOAP URL that I need to use
 
Hi Guys!

I'm trying to connect to ISPConfig3 on my server using SOAP scripts in the remote_client directory. However, I always seem to get the following error:

SOAP Error: looks like we got no XML document

I am using the following config in soap_config.php but it doesn't seem right. Does anyone have any suggestions?

$soap_location = 'http://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:8080/remote/index.php';
$soap_uri = 'http://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:8080/remote/';

Thanks in advance.

till 21st August 2012 09:02

Most likely you have ssl enabled for the ispconfig interface, so you have to use https instead of http for the soap url as well.

zaggs 21st August 2012 09:32

Quote:

Originally Posted by till (Post 283983)
Most likely you have ssl enabled for the ispconfig interface, so you have to use https instead of http for the soap url as well.

Hi - I just changed the code to https and i'm getting a different error now.

SOAP Error: Could not connect to host

till 21st August 2012 09:34

Ok, so you most likely use http and not https. Which URL do you use to connect to ispconfig interface when you login with your browser? The URL of the soap api is the same, you just add "/remote/index.php".

zaggs 21st August 2012 09:38

Ah thanks! I was using the wrong URL - works now. :-)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:44.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.