HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Server Operation (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Configuring my own name servers (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=58302)

mattyh88 17th August 2012 19:20

Configuring my own name servers
 
Hey,

I'm having some problems with setting up my dns server on my vps (CentOs 5.8 32 bit)

I have configured a dns zone with the ISPConfig 3 wizard. My name servers are registered at my domain registrar (at Yahoo)

I configured my domain to use my name servers:

ns1.uk2be.com
ns2.uk2be.com

Still, when I go to my domain, it says "can't find uk2be.com"

Thx.

falko 18th August 2012 12:38

To host the uk2be.com zone on nameservers that are from the same zone, you need glue records: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Domain_...d_glue_records

mattyh88 23rd August 2012 14:18

Hey, I have solved the problem by configuring the named.conf file properly :)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:53.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.