HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   ispconfig-single-ip-address/domain (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=58067)

poolet 24th July 2012 22:48

ispconfig-single-ip-address/domain
 
Hello,

After I pointed my domain account on my hostname/server(with ispconfig),
I made a mistake and I add a single static ip address, now ispconfig is
running as monitor mode on localhost, and I can't get the GUI(control panel)
of ispconfig or phpmyadmin. Generally I need to get access on phpmyadmin
to configure tables, and for ispconfig to stop/configure services..

Thank you in advance..!!

till 25th July 2012 07:25

The monitor is always on localhost and localhost is available on every server, it does not matter how many other IP addresses you add and the monitor is not related to logging in to ispconfig. So you might mix up here several things. Please post the exact error messages that you get when you access ispconfig.

poolet 25th July 2012 11:18

hey thanks for replying back...

The bad thing here is that I don't get any error message...
For example, when I am trying to reach the control panel of
ispconfig or either phpmyadmin my server is re-forwarding the
ip address on domain name... To be more clear,
https://85.xxx.xxx.xx:8080 the specific address was
the control panel (login) of ispconfig (before pointed into my domain),
When I pointed my domain at the same ip address
when I click on that address, automatically re-forwarded on my
domain name, http://www.domain.com. The same for phpmyadmin.

falko 26th July 2012 12:09

How exactly did you set up the forward?

poolet 26th July 2012 15:57

When I was rent my domain I didn't take it with host so, I had take the static ip address of my server and pointed on my domain as A-address, and where MX is the dns name server of my domain, the point here is that ispconfig was running on that ip address.. with other words may I need to rebuild the whole system or just to add a new static ip address to be able to reach, control panel via web interfaces. (If I am right of course!!! )

poolet 29th July 2012 00:24

?? anyone guys ??

falko 29th July 2012 12:18

As long as you use an A record with the correct IP, everything should be fine.

poolet 29th July 2012 13:10

Quote:

Originally Posted by falko (Post 282927)
As long as you use an A record with the correct IP, everything should be fine.

Thanks for answering, but doesn't make sense.. I have already used A record with correct ip address :-/ check the image below::

http://i49.tinypic.com/2pz9ngj.png

http://i48.tinypic.com/2j4vcrs.png

falko 30th July 2012 09:47

And when you use https://www.domain.com:8080, you don't get the ISPConfig login screen?

poolet 30th July 2012 12:37

Nothing, Seems that ports are close or something, At the beginning I had manage
/etc/sysconfig/iptables


Code:

-A INPUT -s 93.xxx.xx.xx/32 -i eth0 -p tcp -m --dport 8080 -m state --state NEW,ESTABLISHED -j ACCEPT

-A OUTPUT -s 93.xxx.xx.xx/32 -o eth0 -p tcp --sport 8080 -m state --state ESTABLISHED -j ACCEPT

to be able to see ispconfig only from my external ip address and drop the port to any others,
that doesn't work for me, seems that iptable drop 8080 port in all external reach, so I comment out the above lines in iptables and replaced them with

Code:

-A INPUT -p tcp --dport 8080 -j ACCEPT
Now seems that port 8080 works fine and it's open since when I try to reach the address
http://www.domain.com:8080 I get error 400 Bad request "The plain HTTP request was sent to HTTPS port" that's correct since I configure nginx and ispconfig to respond only with https;// the strange here is that, If I try to reach

https://www.domain.com:8080 automatically redirects back to
http://www.domain.com/forum.php seems that ispconfig have mandated to redirects the request of login screen back to the current web site... To be honest, I didn't try to change
anything on ispconfig when I was able to login, I just change the default password and that's all!!


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:37.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.