HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Developers' Forum (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Quota settings in remoting lib (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=57669)

Croydon 19th June 2012 14:11

Quota settings in remoting lib
 
Once again something I do not know if it is a bug or just some supidness of mine ;)

The commands sent via remoting are validated against the tform files of the interface.
Quota entries are put in as MB in the interface forms, then validated against MB (max 7 numbers length) and after this converted to bytes (*1024*1024) and stored in the database.

If you use the remoting lib to store quota, is this conversion done anyway? I didn't think so as it is in the interface xxxx_edit.php file.
You cannot send the quota as bytes through the remoting either, as 7 numbers are too short (10MB * 1024 * 1024 = 8 numbers).
This should apply to mail users (mailbox quota), ftp users (quota), web domains (quota and traffic) I think, but correct me if I am wrong or miss something.

till 20th June 2012 21:02

Looks like a bug, the quota should be recalculated by the remote api as well. Please make a bugreport so we can fix that for 3.0.5.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:34.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.