HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   i mest up phpmyadmin help! (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=57488)

djzoulox 1st June 2012 16:51

i mest up phpmyadmin help!
 
i want to know if i just apt-get remove phpmyadmin , does my database get lost ? or will sites not fucntion , ? i mest up some thing for making a subdomain out of it but now i can't get it back as i doesent know what to type back i was a fool not saving the files i editet to begin with

rosehosting 1st June 2012 18:52

Quote:

Originally Posted by djzoulox (Post 280035)
i want to know if i just apt-get remove phpmyadmin , does my database get lost ? or will sites not fucntion , ? i mest up some thing for making a subdomain out of it but now i can't get it back as i doesent know what to type back i was a fool not saving the files i editet to begin with

phpMyAdmin is just a graphical interface written in PHP used for managing your databases.

Removing it will certainly not affect your databases and your MySQL server.

djzoulox 1st June 2012 18:56

Quote:

Originally Posted by rosehosting (Post 280046)
phpMyAdmin is just a graphical interface written in PHP used for managing your databases.

Removing it will certainly not affect your databases and your MySQL server.

i got it fixed i created a subdomain but i can't get it to work with phpmyadmin following a guide :(

falko 2nd June 2012 11:12

What have you done so far to get phpMyAdmin working on the subdomain?

What exactly isn't working?

djzoulox 2nd June 2012 14:53

Quote:

Originally Posted by falko (Post 280067)
What have you done so far to get phpMyAdmin working on the subdomain?

What exactly isn't working?

i might be doing it wrong but i didt create a subdomain but i can't get it to work i am not sure how to do it correctley i followed that guide you linked to ,
but its to complicated to me and od thing even do that subdomain have phpmyadmin content it goes to another subdomain i have when i go there

i think thats rather od


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:47.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.