HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   DNS FAIL!!! witchcraft??? (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=57416)

loadingjkr 26th May 2012 06:53

DNS FAIL!!! witchcraft???
 
1.-Create DNS In server

http://www.subeimagenes.com/img/1-275459.png

2.-Config DNS server

http://www.subeimagenes.com/img/2-275462.png


3.-Create Manage Name Server in Moniker.com
http://www.subeimagenes.com/img/3-275463.png


4.-Config new Custom Name Servers
http://www.subeimagenes.com/img/4-275464.png

Looking DNS FAIL CONFIG =(
http://www.verdns.com/sekaihost.com

till 27th May 2012 14:30

Test the dns server by issuing the following command on the shell of the server:

dig @localhost sekaihost.com

loadingjkr 28th May 2012 15:04

Quote:

Originally Posted by till (Post 279768)
Test the dns server by issuing the following command on the shell of the server:

dig @localhost sekaihost.com

http://www.subeimagenes.com/img/afp-279171.png

till 28th May 2012 15:06

Ok,so your local dns server can not load the zone. Restart bind and then take a look inro the /var/log/syslog file and post the bind errors that you find there.

till 28th May 2012 15:08

I just noticed a wrong setting in your screenshots. Both ns records are wrong, they have to be:

sekaihost.com.

instead of tm1 and tm2 in the name field. When you create a new dns record, use the dns wizard to get a working base record.

loadingjkr 29th May 2012 06:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by till (Post 279802)
I just noticed a wrong setting in your screenshots. Both ns records are wrong, they have to be:

sekaihost.com.

instead of tm1 and tm2 in the name field. When you create a new dns record, use the dns wizard to get a working base record.

restart the server and created the new dns tool add dns zone



till 29th May 2012 08:12

The ns records are ok now, but you missed to xraete the two a-records:

tm1 and tm2 as you used a subdomain as dns record of the zone.

loadingjkr 29th May 2012 21:05

Quote:

Originally Posted by till (Post 279818)
The ns records are ok now, but you missed to xraete the two a-records:

tm1 and tm2 as you used a subdomain as dns record of the zone.


Fail :X

till 30th May 2012 09:08

Thats better. And now check the record again:

dig @localhost sekaihost.com

loadingjkr 31st May 2012 21:44

Quote:

Originally Posted by till (Post 279883)
Thats better. And now check the record again:

dig @localhost sekaihost.com



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:42.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.