HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   Using mod_spdy With Apache2 On Debian Squeeze - ISPConfig Problem (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=57012)

MaddinXx 21st April 2012 15:22

Using mod_spdy With Apache2 On Debian Squeeze - ISPConfig Problem
 
Hello

I followed the tutorial to install mod_spdy on my ISPConfig Web Server and got it running.

However there seems to be compability problems with the ISPConfig Control Panel. Whenever I login to ISPConfig, the navigations are not working (top-/sidenavigation).

I would really appreciate it if this could be checked :)

For the moment, everyone else having this problem can manually edit the ispconfig.vhost in /etc/apache2/sites-available and add:

<IfModule spdy_module>
# Turn on mod_spdy. To completely disable mod_spdy, you can set
# this to "off".
SpdyEnabled off
</IfModule>

to deactivate spdy for the CP.

Regards,
MaddinXx

falko 22nd April 2012 12:52

I've added this to our bugtracker, however I'm not sure if this is something we must fix. I think this is something the mod_spdy project should check (maybe there are incompatibilites with Ajax?). I suggest you fule a bug report there as well.

MaddinXx 22nd April 2012 13:16

Hi falko

OK I will get in touch with them to check and let you know.

Thank you.

Regards,
MaddinXx

theWeird 27th April 2012 15:59

I tried using mod_speedy with roundcube.
Same here.
You just have to open Firebug and use roundcube for 1-2 minutes and the console is filled up with errors thrown by the ajax requests.

dclardy 18th June 2012 19:14

According to the ticket that was submitted to spdy_devs, this is not an issue with spdy. It is an issue with ISPConfig using mod_php instead if mod_fcgi for serving php? Is there an easy way to switch the panel to mod_fcgi?

till 18th June 2012 19:22

Ok, so mod_spy is not compatible with mod_php? Then you should disable mod_php on your server if you want to use mod_spdy. Fastcgi is used automatically in that case by ispconfig.

dclardy 18th June 2012 19:30

Till,

According to this page http://code.google.com/p/mod-spdy/issues/detail?id=41 that is the case. Do I just remove that package from my install to fix it?

dclardy 19th June 2012 18:23

Any ideas here? I just want to tell ISPConfig to use fastcgi by default.

till 19th June 2012 21:26

Just uninstall mod_php, ispconfig will use fastcgi automatically then. Installing mod_php makes no sense as most cms systems use ajax today so you cant use any of them with mod_php and mod_spdy.

To disable mod_php run:

a2dismod php5

(for Debian and Ubuntu).

dclardy 19th June 2012 21:27

Quote:

Originally Posted by till (Post 280855)
Just uninstall mod_php, ispconfig will use fastcgi automatically then. Installing mod_php makes no sense as most cms systems use ajax today so you cant use any of them with mod_php and mod_spdy.

To disable mod_php run:

a2dismod php5

(for Debian and Ubuntu).

But I don't want to do that. I want to keep that in case someone wants to use it on the server. Is there no way to force it in the config?


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:39.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.