HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Server Operation (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   how to change the graphs in munin (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=56736)

Ovidiu 30th March 2012 08:34

how to change the graphs in munin
 
Hi there,

some of the graphs generated don't make much sense so I'd like to change the graphs upper and lower limits for certain plugins.

I have found a few links as http://munin-monitoring.org/wiki/graph_args and http://www.netfrag.org/cgi-bin/dwww/...doc.html#0_3_1 but I still haven't figured out how to change i.e. only the upper limit for one plugin, i.e. apache_accesses ?

I tried editing the file /etc/munin/plugin-conf.d/munin-node adding something like this:

Code:

[apache_accesses]
graph_args --upper-limit 50

but that didn't seem to work...

Ovidiu 2nd April 2012 07:53

anyone please? I'm sure someone must have changed the graph scaling before...


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:48.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.