HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   softlimit is not exceeded (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=56696)

sumfvm 27th March 2012 09:56

softlimit is not exceeded
 
Hi all,

I have lots of these messages in my ISPconfig server's log:
Quote:

setquota: Not setting block grace time on /dev/mapper/hosting-root because softlimit is not exceeded.
What does it mean?

By the way, I set a disk space limit (2 GB) in the customer panel (but no limit in website panel) but a user use 4 GB, how is it possible?

Do I have to put a soft and hard limit in websites panel? So what the utility of the customer disk quota panel?

Regards,

till 27th March 2012 10:59

Quote:

By the way, I set a disk space limit (2 GB) in the customer panel (but no limit in website panel) but a user use 4 GB, how is it possible?
Limits are applied on website basis, not client basis. So basically you have not set a quota at the moment. The limits in the client settings are the max quota that a client can assign to its websites when he creates or edits a site. As admin you can override this limits and thats what you did in your case.

To fix that, edit the website settings and set a quota there for the site.

sumfvm 14th May 2012 11:39

The solution is:
Code:

UPDATE web_domain SET hd_quota = 2048;


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:28.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.