HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Second server (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=55600)

zbuzanic 1st January 2012 23:06

Second server
 
Hi, I've finally setup another ispconfig server, and everything is working ok, except that I have this error on first(master) server when viewing server02 status:

Replication failed. Error: (client) in MySQL server: (localhost) Unknown column 'limit_openvz_vm_template' in 'field list' # SQL: REPLACE INTO client

I've upgraded both server with svn version of ispconfig.

till 2nd January 2012 08:20

Delete the error in the system log of the ispconfig monitor, you can find a delete button in that row and check if it appears again. If thats the case, then the database scheme on your slave is not up to date.

As a general note, please dont use svn versions on production systems, svn versions contain untested code and might not work at all or break your server.

zbuzanic 2nd January 2012 10:09

Ok, I've updated with 3.0.4.1 release but I still have undone tasks (jobqueue) in my master ispconfig that produce errors. How can I delete those tasks?

till 2nd January 2012 10:15

There is nothing wrong with these tasks, the problem is the update state of the slave server as you master and slave have a different database layout at the moment so that the replication can not work anymore. Login to the slave server on the shell and execute the command:

ispconfig_update.sh

as root user on the shell and select "stable" when the updater asks you.

zbuzanic 2nd January 2012 11:03

Unfortunately, it didn't help.

"There are no updates available for ISPConfig 3.0.4.1"

I've looked into master SQL table and even on master there is no "limit_openvz_vm_template" collumn, so I guess it should be limit_openvz_vm_template_id, how to correct it in jobqueue?

ps. fixed it :) I've renamed table on slave, then renamed it back to original and now it's working as it should.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:17.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.