HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Dynamic IP and ispconfig 3 (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=55464)

neodark 20th December 2011 01:33

Dynamic IP and ispconfig 3
 
Hello, I want to store some webs in a webserver with ispconfig 3 such as:

www.web1.com
www.web2.com
www.web3.com
...

I have dynamic IP, and my question is, how I need to configure ispconfig and server to serve this webs with dynamic IP.

Thanks!!

falko 20th December 2011 13:17

You must point your DNS records to your server's public IP. It's best to get a DynDNS hostname and then create CNAME records for your domains that point to your DynDNS hostname.

Your router must be configured to forward all needed ports (like 22, 25, 80, 110, 143, 443) to your server.

neodark 20th December 2011 20:42

Hello, thanks for your prompt response.

Dyndns now require pay.

I have installed in my server no-ip and an account, itīs suitable to make the same but with no-ip instead dyndns??

Thanks a lot!!

falko 21st December 2011 12:09

According to http://dyn.com/support/wizard-js/#website-6 you can still get one free hostname.

Quote:

itīs suitable to make the same but with no-ip instead dyndns??
Yes, that's possible as well.

neodark 22nd December 2011 21:23

I canīt make work the server, I use the perfect server tutorial, this:
http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect-se...10-ispconfig-3

But I canīt make the server works, my hostname is server1.redelcuervo.com but if I put "dig server1.redelcuervo.com" I obtain in status: SERVFAIL, id: 2044

What can I do?? I have configured no-ip account but I canīt access to web server, if I put the no-ip address, I can see the "It works" message, if put the same continued by :8080, I can access to ispconfig 3

I create a CNAME to the domain to the no-ip account but I canīt access.

Who can be the trouble??

Thanks!!

falko 23rd December 2011 12:02

There are problems with your nameservers: http://www.intodns.com/redelcuervo.com

neodark 27th December 2011 21:20

Hello, who are the proccess to configure DNS?? I have created a web redirection from http://redelcuervo.com to redelcuervo.no-ip.org and only can see the "it works" page.

Who I need to make that the server works fine for server some webs

Thanks!!

falko 29th December 2011 13:22

A redirect does not work - you must create a CNAME record for redelcuervo.com that points to redelcuervo.no-ip.org.

neodark 1st January 2012 15:27

Hello, finally I can make it works, works fine the web server but now if I try to connect to ftp, filezilla says that "Server returned empty path" and "Error retrying to list the directory"
If I try to connect in the localhost (in the server) I can connect correctly and list the directories

What can be the trouble??

Thanks for all the help!!

falko 2nd January 2012 12:23

Did you try both active and passive transfers in your FTP client?

Please check your router's firewall settings.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:12.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.