HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   AWStats error. (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=55417)

karuott 15th December 2011 15:38

AWStats error.
 
Hello.

I'm having problem with awstats. It doesn't create /stats/awsindex.html file.
And because of that i'll get 404 error page.
Is there any solution to fix that problem?

http://www.upload.ee/image/1893265/errorawstats.jpg

till 15th December 2011 15:47

Check that the paths to the awstats scipts in System > Server config match the paths on your system.

florix.net 16th December 2011 03:18

Do I have to install awstats first? Or is it installed with ISPConfig?

I did locate awstats, but could not locate any file except

/usr/local/ispconfig/server/conf/awstats_index.php.master


I did yum install awstats, it installed aw, geoip, and perl-Geo-IP. Hope it will work now.

Do I have to make any changes in httpd conf files?


Richard

karuott 16th December 2011 09:09

Weird. I changed paths but still it doesn't create that html file. In stats folder I have index.php and .htaccess. Awstats doesn't create any log files and there isn't any errors in apache errorlogs. I'm really stuck here :(

Ok. I found the problem awstat.site.conf searched awstats.conf but i had awstats.web.conf instead.

florix.net 19th December 2011 02:49

HI ...

I am also having same problem.

All paths are set in server config, awstats installed using yum..

Any other change we have to do?

Please ... webalizer works fine, but it does not show all search results.

Richard

florix.net 19th December 2011 03:02

I can see a file

/var/www/awstats/awstats122011.localhost.localdomain.txt

It has all data for all domains, how can I separate it for each domain?

Do I need to create conf files for each domain?

Richard

florix.net 19th December 2011 16:30

I am getting 500 Internal server error when I check /stats/

I am unable to locate the error.

This started after I enable awstats ....

What is the way to run awstats manually?

till 19th December 2011 16:32

Quote:

I am getting 500 Internal server error when I check /stats/
Have you set a statistics password on the stats tab of the website settings?

Quote:

What is the way to run awstats manually?
Run:

/usr/local/ispconfig/server/cron_daily.sh

as root user

florix.net 19th December 2011 17:58

running ...

Have a password already since I was running webalizer for over a year. It was eating most of the search strings, hence thought of switching to awstats ..

the warning is as follows

[root@linode web]# /usr/local/ispconfig/server/cron_daily.sh
[new_unode] Warning: String exceeds storage size (1158)

Warning: rename(/var/www/clients/client1/web1/web/stats/awstats.customsurveyor.com.html,/var/www/clients/client1/web1/web/stats/awsindex.html): No such file or directory in /usr/local/ispconfig/server/cron_daily.php on line 240

Warning: rename(/var/www/clients/client15/web15/web/stats/awstats.vasaiflowers.com.html,/var/www/clients/client15/web15/web/stats/awsindex.html): No such file or directory in /usr/local/ispconfig/server/cron_daily.php on line 240
finished.

florix.net 19th December 2011 18:06

I changed the site PHP mode to modPHP from suPHP, that solves the Apache 400 error .. but it still not creating the statsfile in /stats directory


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:11.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.