HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Server and a domain(website) have the same name (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=54286)

tesquenure 26th September 2011 21:34

Server and a domain(website) have the same name
 
Hi all,

At the installation i give to the server www.mydomaine.com
But i have a domain (website mail) on www.mydomain.com too.(i know its stupid)


Does its posible to have the serveur name ww1.mydomain.com
and a domaine(web site mail) www.mydomain.com


Does external domain provider have to point on ww1 or its work with www ?

Witch files i have to change for the server to pass from www.mydomain.com to ww1.mydomaine.com ( i don't have access to the web interface due at my mistake)

Thx,

Tesq.

till 27th September 2011 10:03

You have to create a nds record for ww1 at your domain provider that points to the IP address of your webserver. You can access the ispconfig interface also by IP address, so there should be no problem to access ispconfig.

tesquenure 27th September 2011 19:22

Hi Till,

i creat :

A ww1 xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx
NS mydomain.com ww1.mydomain.com
NS ww1 xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx

What's right ?

falko 28th September 2011 16:53

I guess that you already have NS records, so there should be no need to create another one. I'd remove the two above NS records. The A record looks ok.

tesquenure 28th September 2011 21:15

Hi,

As mail.mydomain.com dont work in a other poste.

ww1.mydomain.com dont work, no ip in dig.

I gona try to del NX entry to see if that change.

Thx


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:14.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.