HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   DNS problem (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=54106)

(O)fer_cz 11th September 2011 15:07

DNS problem
 
Hello,

i have multiserver instalation of ISPConfig 3 on Debian 6 Squeeze.
I have problem accessing my websites.

heres intodns.com problem report
Quote:

Mismatched NS records WARNING: One or more of your nameservers did not return any of your NS records.

Error DNS servers responded ERROR: One or more of your nameservers did not respond:
The ones that did not respond are:
On my servers, should etc/resolv.conf be set on my NS or my hosting's NS?

output of dig localhost xxxx.xxx
Quote:

; <<>> DiG 9.7.3 <<>> localhost XXXX.XXX
;; global options: +cmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 34628
;; flags: qr aa rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 1, AUTHORITY: 1, ADDITIONAL: 1

;; QUESTION SECTION:
;localhost. IN A

;; ANSWER SECTION:
localhost. 604800 IN A 127.0.0.1

;; AUTHORITY SECTION:
localhost. 604800 IN NS localhost.

;; ADDITIONAL SECTION:
localhost. 604800 IN AAAA ::1

;; Query time: 1 msec
;; SERVER: XXX#53(XXX)
;; WHEN: Sun Sep 11 14:00:37 2011
;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 85

;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: SERVFAIL, id: 59213
;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 0, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 0

;; QUESTION SECTION:
;xxx.xx. IN A

;; Query time: 0 msec
;; SERVER: XXXX#53(XXXX)
;; WHEN: Sun Sep 11 14:00:37 2011
;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 33
output of dig xxxxx.xx

Quote:

; <<>> DiG 9.7.3 <<>> xxxx.xx
;; global options: +cmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: SERVFAIL, id: 45559
;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 0, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 0

;; QUESTION SECTION:
;xxx.xxx. IN A

;; Query time: 1 msec
;; SERVER: XXXXX#53(XXXXX)
;; WHEN: Sun Sep 11 14:03:14 2011
;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 33

mentes 11th September 2011 15:23

You need create A record.

A ns1 111.222.333.444

It isn't the same as

A ns1.yourdomain.com 111.222.333.444

(O)fer_cz 11th September 2011 16:21

thanks for reply. do you think something else than this?
http://i.imgur.com/mOJTx.png
http://i.imgur.com/YS9N3.png

mentes 11th September 2011 16:36

You need add new records.

A ns1 111.222.333.444
A ns2 111.222.333.444

I'm not sure if you use * instead ip this will works.

(O)fer_cz 11th September 2011 16:59

http://i.imgur.com/s1eBL.png
http://i.imgur.com/C8Fxb.png
is that correct now?

mentes 11th September 2011 17:11

Seems ok. What says intodns.com ?

Why your hostname is ns1.domain.tld ?

You can remove these:

A ns1.domain.tld
A ns2.domain.tld

(O)fer_cz 11th September 2011 17:34

http://i.imgur.com/gEkWB.png

unfortunately, problem is still same.

if you think last NS record, its name: my-product-domain.tld data: ns1.my-main-hosting-domain-running-ispc.tld

Quote:

root@ns1:/etc/bind# cat named.conf
// This is the primary configuration file for the BIND DNS server named.
//
// Please read /usr/share/doc/bind9/README.Debian.gz for information on the
// structure of BIND configuration files in Debian, *BEFORE* you customize
// this configuration file.
//
// If you are just adding zones, please do that in /etc/bind/named.conf.local

include "/etc/bind/named.conf.options";
include "/etc/bind/named.conf.local";
include "/etc/bind/named.conf.default-zones";
root@ns1:/etc/bind# cat named.conf.local
zone "xxxxx.cz" {
type master;
allow-transfer {none;};
file "/etc/bind/pri.xxxxx.cz";
};
zone "yyyyy.com" {
type master;
allow-transfer {none;};
file "/etc/bind/pri.ccccc.com";
};
zone "ns1.xxxxx.cz" {
type master;
allow-transfer {none;};
file "/etc/bind/pri.ns1.xxxxxxxx.cz";
};
Quote:

root@ns1:/etc/bind# ls
bind.keys db.local named.conf.options rndc.key
db.0 db.root pri.xxxxx.cz slave
db.127 named.conf pri.yyyyy.com zones.rfc1918
db.255 named.conf.default-zones pri.ns1.xxxx.cz
db.empty named.conf.local pri.xxxxx.cz
Quote:

root@ns1:/etc/bind# cat pri.xxxxx.cz
$TTL 86400
@ IN SOA ns1.xxxxxx.cz. info.xxxxxxx.cz. (
2011091113 ; serial, todays date + todays serial #
28800 ; refresh, seconds
7200 ; retry, seconds
604800 ; expire, seconds
86400 ) ; minimum, seconds
;

ns1 86400 A 111.222.333.444
ns2 86400 A 111.222.333.555

root@ns1:/etc/bind#

mentes 11th September 2011 17:41

Exchange all * per ip

(O)fer_cz 11th September 2011 18:58

its still same.
if i ssh to my ns1 server, where i got resolv.conf set to my NS, i can ping google, but i cannt ping mywebsite.tld, ping: unknown host. ill try reinstall my NS server... thanks for help

(O)fer_cz 11th September 2011 22:52

i have reinstalled ns and its working, thanks for help :)
edit: maybye you dont have to reinstall server, just check, if you have permissions to access master db
i was switching IPs and didnt query modified commands

Quote:

CREATE USER 'root'@'192.168.0.106' IDENTIFIED BY 'myrootpassword';
GRANT ALL PRIVILEGES ON * . * TO 'root'@'192.168.0.106' IDENTIFIED BY 'myrootpassword' WITH GRANT OPTION MAX_QUERIES_PER_HOUR 0 MAX_CONNECTIONS_PER_HOUR 0 MAX_UPDATES_PER_HOUR 0 MAX_USER_CONNECTIONS 0 ;
etc


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:13.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.