HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Developers' Forum (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   how to fix this translation issue? (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=52364)

ressel 19th April 2011 10:31

how to fix this translation issue?
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hello,

Since we updated ispconfig to latest version 3.0.3.3 we have faced following problem with "dashboard" page in modules:

See attached images, if you see at the Tools icon, it should say Værktøjer, but its wrong, and if we click on the button it says Værktøjer correct.

How can we fix this translation issue?

till 19th April 2011 11:41

The word is too long, so it has to be shortened automatically.

mialy 1st May 2011 00:35

IMHO, this is not problem of the translation.

Open file:
/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/dashboard/dashlets/modules.php or
/var/www/ispconfig/dashboard/dashlets/modules.php
or where is ispconfig installation on your system.

Find this (~32 line):
Code:

if(strlen($module_title) > 8) $module_title = substr($module_title,0,7).'..';
and replace with:
Code:

if(mb_strlen($module_title, 'UTF-8') > 8) $module_title = mb_substr($module_title,0,7, 'UTF-8').'..';
Works for me! ;)

8omas 24th November 2011 23:46

Problem still exists in 3.0.4.1
Is it safe to do this? I really do not like to mess with core files

[EDIT]
I just did it and seems ok.

till 25th November 2011 09:26

I've added it to the bugreport.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:39.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.