HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   Issues not resolved after update to 3.0.3.3 (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=52311)

eotnetworks 15th April 2011 19:31

Issues not resolved after update to 3.0.3.3
 
Hi All;

I had reported a couple issues in thread:

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=51720

I was told that the inability for a webdav user to be added by resellers would be fixed in this release, however I still do not see the ability for resellers to add webdav users.

Also, I had logged a bug for resellers not being able to add secondary DNS zones. They can sort of add them now, however there is no dns server selection drop down, so you cannot add a secondary dns zone.

These are both features I really would like to have working, but neither is working still after the upgrade. Please let me know if you need any more information or details.

Thanks!

till 18th April 2011 11:33

Quote:

I was told that the inability for a webdav user to be added by resellers would be fixed in this release, however I still do not see the ability for resellers to add webdav users.
Works for me. Ensure that you have set a correct limit for max number of webdav users in the reselelr settings.

Quote:

Also, I had logged a bug for resellers not being able to add secondary DNS zones. They can sort of add them now, however there is no dns server selection drop down, so you cannot add a secondary dns zone.
Same as with webdav users.

eotnetworks 18th April 2011 19:40

2 Attachment(s)
The webdav issue was my limit set incorrectly, however the secondary dns issue doesn't seem to be. I've taken a couple screen shots between the reseller interface and the admin interface. For some reason, the server is not there in the reseller interface. There's no way to select the dns server for the domain to be created on, or to see which server it's currently on for secondary zones created in the admin interface already.

I would like to get this resolved, so please let me know what other information I can provide.

Thanks!


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:51.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.