HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   Can I put ISPConfig 3 on this server? (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=51855)

Dint 12th March 2011 10:03

Can I put ISPConfig 3 on this server?
 
Hello everyone!

Right now I'm thinking about ordering an Express XS Cloud server from LeaseWeb. I'd like to use Debian as my OS with ISPConfig 3 as my control panel, however... I can't seem to find ISPConfig 3's requirements. So, what I'd like to know is if the Express XS Cloud server would be good enough for ISPConfig 3.

Thanks in advance!

falko 13th March 2011 12:39

You should have at least 512MB of RAM, so you should order at least Express S.

Dint 13th March 2011 14:35

Thank you, are there any other requirements for ISPConfig 3 I should keep in mind?

falko 14th March 2011 12:54

The rest depends on what you want to host on the server (dynamic vs. static pages, traffic, email traffic, etc.).


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:52.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.