HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Default web server (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=51697)

pdga 1st March 2011 11:59

Default web server
 
I have a multiserver setup. The control panel is on the sql server. I have 2 web server with mirroring. Everything is working.
But when a client add a website, the server used by default is the sql server (the client can't choose).
In the limits of the client account, the default web server is the correct one.
With the admin rights, when I click on this website, the server is the web server (in grey, I can't change it).
The vhost file for this website is created on the sql server.

Where can I change the default webserver for the client at an other place than in the limits of the client account ?

Thanks.
Pierre

till 1st March 2011 12:30

Go to system > server services, select the sql server and disable all checkboxes except of the mysql checkbox and click on save.

pdga 1st March 2011 12:45

Quote:

Originally Posted by till (Post 252381)
Go to system > server services, select the sql server and disable all checkboxes except of the mysql checkbox and click on save.

there is alreday only the DB-server checkbox selected.

till 1st March 2011 12:53

Do you use the current ispconfig version (3.0.3.2)?

pdga 1st March 2011 13:00

Quote:

Originally Posted by till (Post 252395)
Do you use the current ispconfig version (3.0.3.2)?

yes, this is 3.0.3.2.

pdga 1st March 2011 18:33

Can I activate some debug to help resolving my issue ?

Thanks.

till 2nd March 2011 08:47

Please take a look into the ispconfig mysql database in the tbale web_domain, every website record there has a server_id, does this server ID corresponds with the ID of your web server?

pdga 2nd March 2011 15:51

Quote:

Originally Posted by till (Post 252474)
Please take a look into the ispconfig mysql database in the tbale web_domain, every website record there has a server_id, does this server ID corresponds with the ID of your web server?

When the client add a website, the server_id is wrong in the web_domain table. (server_id=1 which is the sql one)
When the admin add a website, server_id is correct.

I find the problem : when the client was added, the default webserver was not configured in the limits tab. In the DB all the default webserver associated to the client are with the wrong ID.

/edit : so, by default, what is the default_web_server if we don't select it in limits tab when we create a client ?

Thanks for your help.
Pierre


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:56.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.