HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Cron Job (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=51299)

abintipl 7th February 2011 13:39

Cron Job
 
Dear all,

I am running an Email marketing application on ISPconfig/ Debain server.

In my application the Cron script is as under;

php -f /var/www/clients/client1/web1/web/mail/admin/cron/cron.php

I have chosen Full Cron in Client under Max type of jobs

Cron job does not run ...

Further, please note the steps I followed, Under Sites>Cron Job

& have pasted in the box command to run

" php -f /var/www/clients/client1/web1/web/mail/admin/cron/cron.php"

Please advice.

Thanks for such kind support to Ispconfig Team

regards,

Abin

till 7th February 2011 14:12

You have to use the full path to a command in cronjobs on Linux. So the path is something like /usr/bin/php .... and not just php.

To find the path of the php binary on your server, use the command:

which php

abintipl 7th February 2011 15:03

Cron Started running
 
Dear Sir,

Thanks so much for your support

Cron has started

I must appreciate your prompt support

regards,

Abin

Quote:

Originally Posted by till (Post 250497)
You have to use the full path to a command in cronjobs on Linux. So the path is something like /usr/bin/php .... and not just php.

To find the path of the php binary on your server, use the command:

which php


abintipl 28th September 2011 10:57

Cron
 
Hello Sir,

I have set up a new server with the same application as mentioned in this post earlier.

I have followed the same steps to set up a cron job
Cron job did run only for 2 times but after that it not not at all running

Please advice

Thanks and regards,

Abin


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:17.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.