HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   ISPConfig 3 configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=51236)

scottrill2 2nd February 2011 21:29

ISPConfig 3 configuration
 
I am installing ISPConfig 3 and everything was working fine, I hadnt transferred any sites from ISPConfig 2 yet, but could log into control panel and play around etc.


I was wanting to enable SSL and SuExec for conmtrol panel per the manual on pages 296-298. Enabled SSL just fine logged into control panel, SSL is working etc.


**A note about SSL in the manual it says to find the tags that are labeled "<VirtualHost &hellip;.></VirtualHost>" Im assuming the part that reads "&hellip;." is a typo, in my file I only have one set of tags and thats "<VirtualHost _default_:8080></VirtualHost>". Or was I supposed to make a new set of tags. SSL did work afterwards, so Im assuming that was correct.


But when I tried enabling SuExec I ran into problems.

I did the following:

vi /etc/apache2/sites-available/ispconfig.vhost
**Commented out the entire "<IfModule mod_php5.c>" section

rm -f /var/www/ispconfig

/etc/init.d/apache2 restart

After the restart it says:

server3:~# /etc/init.d/apache2 restart
Restarting web server: apache2Warning: DocumentRoot [/var/www/ispconfig/] does not exist... waiting Warning: DocumentRoot [/var/www/ispconfig/] does not exist.
server3:~#

Then when I try and log into the control panel I get a 403 Forbidden error.

What did I screw the pooch on folks?


Thanks as always for your time,

Scott

till 3rd February 2011 11:39

Please post the file:

/etc/apache2/sites-available/ispconfig.vhost

and which ISPConfig 3 version do you use?

scottrill2 3rd February 2011 17:52

File info requested
 
Contents of /etc/apache2/sites-available/ispconfig.vhost :


################################################## ####
# This virtual host contains the configuration
# for the ISPConfig controlpanel
################################################## ####

Listen 8080
NameVirtualHost *:8080

<VirtualHost _default_:8080>
ServerAdmin webmaster@localhost

<IfModule mod_fcgid.c>
DocumentRoot /var/www/ispconfig/
SuexecUserGroup ispconfig ispconfig
<Directory /var/www/ispconfig/>
Options Indexes FollowSymLinks MultiViews +ExecCGI
AllowOverride AuthConfig Indexes Limit Options FileInfo
AddHandler fcgid-script .php
FCGIWrapper /var/www/php-fcgi-scripts/ispconfig/.php-fcgi-starter .php
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>
</IfModule>

# <IfModule mod_php5.c>
# DocumentRoot /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/
# AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
# <Directory /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web>
# Options FollowSymLinks
# AllowOverride None
# Order allow,deny
# Allow from all
# php_value magic_quotes_gpc 0
# </Directory>
# </IfModule>

# ErrorLog /var/log/apache2/error.log
# CustomLog /var/log/apache2/access.log combined
ServerSignature Off

<IfModule mod_security2.c>
SecRuleEngine Off
</IfModule>

# SSL Configuration
#SSLEngine On
#SSLCertificateFile /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/ssl/ispserver.crt
#SSLCertificateKeyFile /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/ssl/ispserver.key

SSLEngine On
SSLCertificateFile /etc/apache2/ssl/ispserver.crt
SSLCertificateKeyFile /etc/apache2/ssl/ispserver.key

</VirtualHost>

<Directory /var/www/php-cgi-scripts>
AllowOverride None
Order Deny,Allow
Deny from all
</Directory>

<Directory /var/www/php-fcgi-scripts>
AllowOverride None
Order Deny,Allow
Deny from all
</Directory>

************************************************** *****

ISPConfig 3 Version is 3.0.3.2


Thanks as always for the help folks,


Scott

till 3rd February 2011 18:30

Please run:

ln -s /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web /var/www/ispconfig

to create the symlink and try to access ispconfig again.

scottrill2 3rd February 2011 19:36

Awesomeness
 
Sweet!!

Thanks Till,

It is back up for me now. So did I do that step wrong somehow, or was that step in the manual meant for different distro or something?

How can I make sure the control panel is running in SuExec, that I did everything correctly?


Thanks as always folks,


Scott

till 3rd February 2011 22:38

You did nothing wrong, the symlink is required for suexec. I will correct that in the manual.

As you commented out the mod_php section and are still able to reach the interface means that it runs now under suexec.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:56.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.