HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   Disk quota exceeded error when using only 500kb from 100mb available (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=50054)

s0l0n 16th November 2010 10:39

Disk quota exceeded error when using only 500kb from 100mb available
 
I have installed ISPConfig 3.0.3 on Debian Lenny.
I allocated 100mb to a website and the same for the ftp user. I copied about 500kb in the ftp account and now I got Disk quota exceeded error when I'm trying to copy a file or to create a folder. You can see below the errors received when I'm trying to create an empty folder called "db".

Status: Creating directory '/web/db'...
Command: MKD db
Response: 550-Can't create directory: Disk quota exceeded
Response: 550 450 Kbytes used (0%) - authorized: 71680 Kb
Command: MKD /web/db

Response: 250 OK. Current directory is /web
Command: MKD db
Response: 550-Can't create directory: Disk quota exceeded
Response: 550 450 Kbytes used (0%) - authorized: 102400 Kb
Command: MKD /web/db
Response: 550-Can't create directory: Disk quota exceeded
Response: 550 450 Kbytes used (0%) - authorized: 102400 Kb

falko 17th November 2010 14:44

What's the output of
Code:

repquota -avug
?

s0l0n 17th November 2010 16:25

Hi Falko, thanks for answer.

server1:~# repquota -avug
*** Report for user quotas on device /dev/sda1
Block grace time: 7days; Inode grace time: 7days
Block limits File limits
User used soft hard grace used soft hard grace
----------------------------------------------------------------------
web16 -- 684 102400 103424 63 0 0
....
Group used soft hard grace used soft hard grace
----------------------------------------------------------------------
client15 ++ 697369 697331 697330 1476385days 697350 697347 697346 none


Here are only the lines related to this error. Please let me know if you need all the output.

Thanks.

falko 18th November 2010 16:02

The group client15 is really over quota. Did you check if there are any large log files, etc. that are owned by that group?

s0l0n 19th November 2010 21:23

The site folder have only 700k:

server1:/var/www/example.com# du -h
4.0K ./ssl
32K ./web/error
8.0K ./web/img
128K ./web/stats
8.0K ./web/css
28K ./web/login
344K ./web/lib/securimage/gdfonts
16K ./web/lib/securimage/images
492K ./web/lib/securimage
496K ./web/lib
24K ./web/register
16K ./web/utils
8.0K ./web/userPages
756K ./web
4.0K ./cgi-bin
4.0K ./tmp
776K .

But I observed something strange when I run ls:

server1:/var/www/example.com# ls -al
total 28
drwxr-x--x 6 web16 client15 4096 2010-11-13 17:50 .
drwxr-xr-x 3 root root 4096 2010-11-13 17:50 ..
drwxr-x--x 2 web16 client10 4096 2010-11-04 16:39 cgi-bin
-rw------- 1 web16 client10 10 2010-11-16 17:44 .ftpquota
lrwxrwxrwx 1 web16 client10 34 2010-11-04 16:39 log -> /var/log/ispconfig/httpd/example.com
drwxr-x--x 2 web16 client10 4096 2010-11-04 16:39 ssl
drwxrwxrwx 2 web16 client10 4096 2010-11-19 00:30 tmp
drwx--x--- 11 web16 client10 4096 2010-11-08 17:46 web

The root folder is owned by client15 but the files in it are owned by client10.
This site have been created from a reseller account (client10) then I created a separate client for it (client15).

Could this be related to the problem?

falko 20th November 2010 15:56

Yes, that might be the cause of the problem.

s0l0n 22nd November 2010 11:30

And how this can be solved?

Here is the scenario:
1. Site is created from a reseller account
2. A client is created from reseller
3. Go on sites, select site and from the Web Domain panel change the client which own it

s0l0n 6th December 2010 21:48

Same problem with other new client.
I just created the client and if I add any site to it the quota will start with 1217GB used.

I had a client with the same name and I deleted that one and created a new one in a reseller.

repquota -avug display this:

Block limits File limits
User used soft hard grace used soft hard grace
----------------------------------------------------------------------
web23 +- 1275513638 204800 205824 7days 30 0 0

Block limits File limits
Group used soft hard grace used soft hard grace
----------------------------------------------------------------------
client20 -- 80 0 0 22 0 4288562100

...even I just created the site and I haven't copied any file.

Is there anybody who can help me with those quota issues?

s0l0n 6th December 2010 22:46

I deleted the website and the client and created them again with other name. But the same it starts with 1217GB used.
So it seams that in this moment, no matter what site I create it will start with 1217GB used.
Next site after this one is ok, starting with quota 0. Only the first site I create in this moment have 1217GB used from start.

So I had to create a temp.com website to solve this.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:36.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.