HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   HOWTO-Related Questions (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   php4 as CGI and php5 as Apache2 (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4734)

Handyman 6th June 2006 22:22

php4 as CGI and php5 as Apache2
 
I followed the tutorial fond here: http://www.howtoforge.com/apache2_with_php5_and_php4 and now when I created the pages phpinfo.php and phpinfo.php4
the phpinfo.php page shows php5 as the php version and when I go to phpinfo.php4, it gives me a error 404
"/cgi-bin/php4/phpinfo.php4 File Not Found!"

I've tried putting php5 as the cgi version by installing php5-cgi and changing the line found in apache2.conf and when I go to phpinfo.php5, it shows up as test
"<?php
phpinfo();
?>"

Anybody know what I'm doing wrong?

Thanks

Handyman 7th June 2006 04:29

I figured this out and it's working great for me now.

Instead of:
AddHandler php-script .php4
Action php-script /cgi-bin/php4

I have:
ScriptAlias /php4-cgi /usr/lib/cgi-bin/php4
AddHandler php-script .php4
Action php-script /php4-cgi

Note: I'm using Debian Sarge (3.1)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:10.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.