HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Ispconfig 3 master dns - Plesk slave dns (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=46717)

mixian 23rd June 2010 12:11

Ispconfig 3 master dns - Plesk slave dns
 
Hi,
i have setup a DNS server with ispconfig 3, and i have another server with plesk.

I want to make ispconfig masterr DNS and Plesk as slave server.

It's possible now with MyDns & Bind ?

What tricks to ISPConfig in configuration file of MyDns to send data to slave?


If not possible, exist a professional service for slave dns ustomizable with my domain name (ns2.mydomain.it) ?!??!?!

Thanks to all.

Mark_NL 23rd June 2010 13:08

Maybe this website can help you:
http://www.wantlinux.net/2008/05/mys...based-control/

till 23rd June 2010 13:38

You can use bind with ispconfig as well since ispconfig 3.0.2. The installation instructions for bind on ispconfig systems can be found in the docs folder of the ispconfig tar.gz file.

mixian 23rd June 2010 17:57

Thank to all.

But...Till, i have look this

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/arc...p/t-32577.html

where you say : mydns is not a dns-resolver...install dnsmasq....

http://www.howtoforge.com/mydns_mydn...on_ubuntu_edgy


The result is the same:

dig -t any @ns1.domain.it mysite.it

; <<>> DiG 9.3.2-P2.1 <<>> -t any @ns1.domain.it mysite.it
; (1 server found)
;; global options: printcmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: SERVFAIL, id: 11683
;; flags: qr aa rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 0, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 0

;; QUESTION SECTION:
;mysite.it. IN ANY

;; Query time: 28 msec
;; SERVER: 79.125.20.184#53(79.125.20.184)
;; WHEN: Wed Jun 23 17:41:35 2010
;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 27



Also command ... i have cancelled "-t any"....but my authority .it fail the nameserver

dig @ns1.monweb.it mysite.it.



; <<>> DiG 9.7.0-P1 <<>> @ns1.domain.it mysite.it.
; (1 server found)
;; global options: +cmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 56137
;; flags: qr aa rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 1, AUTHORITY: 1, ADDITIONAL: 1

;; QUESTION SECTION:
;mysite.it. IN A

;; ANSWER SECTION:
mysite.it. 86400 IN A 79.125.20.184

;; AUTHORITY SECTION:
mysite.it. 86400 IN NS ns1.domain.it.

;; ADDITIONAL SECTION:
ns1.domain.it. 86400 IN A 79.125.20.184

;; Query time: 2 msec
;; SERVER: 79.125.20.184#53(79.125.20.184)
;; WHEN: Wed Jun 23 16:26:50 2010
;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 84

till 23rd June 2010 22:42

But thats not related to the topic you asked here. If your server is a resolver for non local queries or not ahs no influence on the fact if it shall be the master for a plesk dns server.

If you want to query the local server, the the query is:

dig @localhost mysite.it

and if you do not get an answer, then you have no dns zone for mysite.it on that server. In that case, check the dns records that you created. many popele miss the dots at the end of all fully quoalified domain records. To prevent that, use the dns wizard to create zones!


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:35.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.