HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   Portuguese dns not resolving my .com, .net domains (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=46366)

ivomendonca 5th June 2010 15:52

Portuguese dns not resolving my .com, .net domains
 
Hi, my domains .com and others can only be resolved by some isps in portugal, i cant even make a traceroute because just dont exist in zon,netcabo,vodafone,etc.
But the question is why "master" ispīs in portugal Ptprime,telepac,tmn(3g), can see my domains and the others dont.

That causes my client e-mails be rejected because their domains doenst exists.
I make traceroutes even from Australia and my domains exist.

I made the test changing the tcp/ip dns server in my connection, to use diferent ispīs.

Does anywone has a clue ?
Thanks.

Rapid2214 5th June 2010 16:00

Have you allowed 72 hours for DNS Propagation?

ivomendonca 5th June 2010 16:53

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rapid2214 (Post 230320)
Have you allowed 72 hours for DNS Propagation?

more than 72 days :)

Somewone from portugal that not using Ptprime, tmn 3g or telepac(sapo and meu) can try.

exec : cmd
tracert premium-leisure.net
(real domain).

Rapid2214 5th June 2010 18:03

Look in domain blacklists...

Worth a try :D

ivomendonca 5th June 2010 18:38

I think is resolved, i added an A record for my ns servers and now the domain is found in more places. Now I think is 72 hours to became all ok.

is a common thing to do, add A record for ns servers, in my server and in my registrar ?

Rapid2214 5th June 2010 19:24

I seem to remember having to add a A record on my server and asking my registar to assign the ns....domain to an ip address


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:05.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.