HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Webs not showing in ISP Manager... (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4491)

ctroyp 24th May 2006 14:56

Webs not showing in ISP Manager...
 
I went to add a new website today via the ISPConfig CP and saw that none of the webs are displayed in the list--neither the reseller accounts, etc. All I see in the left pane is
Code:

ISP Manager [Expand Collapse]
I restarted my main Apache instance and received this mesage in the command shell:
Code:

[root@server2 ~]# /etc/init.d/httpd restart
Stopping httpd:                                            [  OK  ]
Starting httpd: [Wed May 24 08:54:38 2006] [warn] NameVirtualHost 192.168.2.51:80 has no VirtualHosts
                                                          [  OK  ]
[root@server2 ~]#

The ISPConfig Apache instance restarts fine and all existing websites are up and running fine as well. I just cannot see them in the ISP Manager page.

Any ideas?

falko 24th May 2006 18:14

Is your MySQL server running? Does the ISPConfig database exist? Can you see your new web site in the database?

till 24th May 2006 18:14

I guess you copeid and pasted something in the title field of the new website that intrrupts the javascript execution in your browser. Check with phpmyadmin the database table isp_nodes. The last title must have some unusual characters or a linebreak inside, correct that and you get the tree menu back.

ctroyp 24th May 2006 18:25

I am getting a vBulletin generated error that says I am getting a MySQL 28 error which says that i have run out of disk space. I don't know how this could be, but I think it is related to the ISP Manager problem.

I am trying to find where this "space" is that is running out???

falko 24th May 2006 18:38

What's the output of
Code:

df -h
?

ctroyp 24th May 2006 18:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by falko
What's the output of
Code:

df -h
?

Must be the problem...
Code:

[root@server2 ~]# df -h
Filesystem            Size  Used Avail Use% Mounted on
/dev/i2o/hdb2          33G  31G    0 100% /
/dev/i2o/hdb1          99M  13M  81M  14% /boot
/dev/shm              505M    0  505M  0% /dev/shm
/dev/i2o/hdc2          19G  123M  18G  1% /home
/dev/i2o/hdc1          19G  2.8G  16G  16% /usr
/dev/i2o/hdc3          95G  698M  90G  1% /var


ctroyp 24th May 2006 18:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by ctroyp
Must be the problem...
Code:

[root@server2 ~]# df -h
Filesystem            Size  Used Avail Use% Mounted on
/dev/i2o/hdb2          33G  31G    0 100% /
/dev/i2o/hdb1          99M  13M  81M  14% /boot
/dev/shm              505M    0  505M  0% /dev/shm
/dev/i2o/hdc2          19G  123M  18G  1% /home
/dev/i2o/hdc1          19G  2.8G  16G  16% /usr
/dev/i2o/hdc3          95G  698M  90G  1% /var


Apparently I have something writing to / instead of /var as intended

ctroyp 24th May 2006 18:45

Tink I found the problem. It looks like I had an auto backup script writing to the wrong area for another machine. It was not overwriting, rather appending.

ctroyp 24th May 2006 18:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by ctroyp
Tink I found the problem. It looks like I had an auto backup script writing to the wrong area for another machine. It was not overwriting, rather appending.

Yep, that was it... Sorry for taking your time on this. Looks like it was one of those things that sneak up on you. :rolleyes:


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:20.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.