HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   Traffic Quota (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=44368)

zepx 26th March 2010 10:20

Traffic Quota
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hello,

Can I know what is the purpose of traffic quota here, or is it just me that it's not working? Because, I saw a client who exceeded the traffic quota at Web Traffic (Using the latest ISPConfig), and yet there was nothing done to that particlar site.

zepx 26th March 2010 12:44

Ok, I updated to ISPConfig 3.0.2.1 and yet this feature is still not working. I could still access my site and yet no error was shown when bandwidth was ran out.

I'm running on Ubuntu 9.10

Regards,
Zepx

till 26th March 2010 19:37

The feature is working fine. The quota is enforced once every night and if a site is over quota, it gest disabled.

djtremors 27th March 2010 00:05

Till,

is there a plan or feature to send nightly quota notifications? I haven't reached any limit yet to know and I guess I'd ask anyway :P
Could possibly write a plugin if not, won't be too hard and add a little quota customisable template..etc.

zepx 27th March 2010 00:20

I'm still waiting for the cron to work. We will see how it goes.

djtremors 27th March 2010 00:31

why wait....

/usr/local/ispconfig/server/cron_daily.sh

zepx 27th March 2010 00:34

Great it works! But.... if I need a custom index.html page when a site has been disabled I need to edit apache2.conf right?

djtremors 27th March 2010 00:57

To be honest, i haven't seen what happens when it get disabled and haven't got the lastest to even try it.
I'm sure where there's a will, there's a hack.

I'll try to update my version and see how it goes as currently i try settings the lock in the datbase and it unlocks it.. *shrugs*. Worst case, cat the vhost file for me and PM or something.

zepx 27th March 2010 00:59

I can tell you what happens. It just disables the vhost completely, so if you don't do anything to the default page of /var/www once it's disabled you will get that page. I'm thinking of getting an error page or something.

djtremors 27th March 2010 01:03

*passes out*.. wtf.... lol

how does this sound.

1. we make the domain root have a root:root subdir called "web.disabled" which contains your customised template which could be generated on domain creation with your names etc. added..

2. we change apaches vhost to change the DocumentRoot from "web" to "web.disabled" and reload.

3. enjoy,relax....

I think that sounds viable.. they can't ftp in and add links if it's root owned so they are limited.

see any problem with that idea? I could hack something together but would be nice if ispc3 panel had an option of template or total disable of site.. ;) *hint hint Till*


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:50.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.