HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   mail and web hostname questions (local-host-names etc..) (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4389)

didan 18th May 2006 15:08

mail and web hostname questions (local-host-names etc..)
 
Hi all,

I use ispconfig and i love ispconfig :)

but i have some problems with panel.

i create some sites ex: www.domain.com
and i can't access with out "www"

i browse my domain name with "www." and i see this banner "Welcome to www.domain.com!"

but i browse my domain with out "www" and result is "Shared IP" on top.
how result this prob?.
"www" "A" host is exist in dns records.


and another problem..

i can't receiving mails
in /etc/postfix/local-host-names

###################################
#
# ISPConfig local-host-names Configuration File
# Version 1.0
#
###################################
localhost
63079.myhost.com
localhost.63079.myhost.com
localhost.myhost.com
www.domain.com
#### MAKE MANUAL ENTRIES BELOW THIS LINE! ####

??? why my domain in local-host-names with "www" ??


i sending test mail to myname@domain.com .. i can't receive .. but i send mail to myname@www.domain.com and all is OK. ?? why www.. and why forced hostname for websites in ispconfig ?.
(yes i know manual changement for hostname in local-host-names .. removing www. but i wish all auto)

oops.

i added behind line
#### MAKE MANUAL ENTRIES BELOW THIS LINE! ####
domain.net

but not worked :((...
i can't receiving my emails ... my mail work only with "www" host name.

my virtusertable config file ..
###################################
#
# ISPConfig virtusertable Configuration File
# Version 1.0
#
###################################
user@www.domain.com web6_user
web6_user@www.user.com web6_user
user@www.domain.eu web6_user
web6_user@www.user.eu web6_user
#### MAKE MANUAL ENTRIES BELOW THIS LINE! ####




thanks.

falko 18th May 2006 19:10

You must add your domain without the www on the Co-Domains tab of that web site.

didan 18th May 2006 19:14

yes but i can't adding domains with out "www" or hostname

didan 18th May 2006 19:57

i remove hostname from config page but i refresh this page.. and hostname is already "www" :((( ..

and i want reinstall ispconfig but uninstall command is not useful but this command not remove all..

Thanks..


IspConfig Rulaz!!!

falko 18th May 2006 20:26

You must go to the Co-Domains tab. Then create a new Co-Domain, but leave the hostname empty.

didan 18th May 2006 22:11

ok .. but now www.domain.com is not working.. only domain.com site working (i add all A names in dns settings www etc..)
with www.domain.com (shared ip)
domain.com (good!)

:((

till 19th May 2006 08:30

Did you empty the host field in the website settings?

The correct setup is:

----------------------
Website
----------------------
host: www
domain: example.com

----------------------
Co-Domain
----------------------
host:
domain: example.com

To make sure everything is saved correctly, you can open the website afain and hit save.

didan 19th May 2006 10:56

thanks.
(rec: why this feature is not auto ?)

till 19th May 2006 10:59

The Co-domains where created automatically, if there is no domain example.com in another website.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:22.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.