HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Server Operation (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Should CGI be running on port 8080 (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=42344)

icompany 1st January 2010 22:19

Should CGI be running on port 8080
 
Hi, I have a question on CGI. Should CGI be running on port 8080. THis file only works on this port. Do all CGI scripts run on this port or do I need to change the port somewere to port 80? I believe this may have started when I virtualized the website to a different default directory because phpmyadmin needs to be accessed on this port aswell? I'm ok with php on this port I don't want it to effect the operation of cgi scripts thou.

http://www.example.com:8080/cgi-bin/test.cgi


Thanks

falko 2nd January 2010 15:31

Do you use ISPConfig 3?

icompany 3rd January 2010 04:34

no , I only have one website / mail server and do not have a need for ispconfig3 at this time. Thanks

icompany 4th January 2010 16:38

resolved , used default main host a site


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:24.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.