HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Apache Directives vs PHP Safe Mode (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4233)

heri 11th May 2006 17:16

Apache Directives vs PHP Safe Mode
 
Hi all,
i'm new to ispconfig and first of all thanks to the developers of ispconfig for doing a great job!

Just installed a first test-site and have two questions:

1. the way of handling "PHP Safe Mode" is very strict: if i check it it puts several fixed values at the end of the vhost. So they override "Apache Directives". If i uncheck, they explicitly set safe-mode off, also overriding the "Apache Directives".
Because i need special openbasedirs etc. i had to edit the /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php and put the {HTTPD_INCLUDE} in /root/ispconfig/isp/conf/vhost.conf.master after the {PHP}. Maybe there is a better way i dind't get till now?

2. Is there a possibility to use variables in the "Apache Directives"? I see warnings in /root/ispconfig/httpd/logs/error_log: [FastTemplate] Warning: no value found for variable: {REQUEST_FILENAME}
So i found its parsed by ispconfig/scripts/lib/classes/ispconfig_template.lib.php, but till now i could [edit]not[/edit] follow the whole way to come there ;)
For the moment i added in /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php l. 1251
Code:

$web_httpd_include = str_replace('%%%WEB%%%', 'web'.$web["doc_id"], $web_httpd_include);
but maybe its not necessary?

Thanx in advance
Helmut

falko 11th May 2006 19:07

Quote:

Originally Posted by heri
1. the way of handling "PHP Safe Mode" is very strict: if i check it it puts several fixed values at the end of the vhost. So they override "Apache Directives". If i uncheck, they explicitly set safe-mode off, also overriding the "Apache Directives".
Because i need special openbasedirs etc. i had to edit the /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php and put the {HTTPD_INCLUDE} in /root/ispconfig/isp/conf/vhost.conf.master after the {PHP}. Maybe there is a better way i dind't get till now?

No, not yet.

Quote:

Originally Posted by heri
2. Is there a possibility to use variables in the "Apache Directives"? I see warnings in /root/ispconfig/httpd/logs/error_log: [FastTemplate] Warning: no value found for variable: {REQUEST_FILENAME}
So i found its parsed by ispconfig/scripts/lib/classes/ispconfig_template.lib.php, but till now i could [edit]not[/edit] follow the whole way to come there ;)
For the moment i added in /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php l. 1251
Code:

$web_httpd_include = str_replace('%%%WEB%%%', 'web'.$web["doc_id"], $web_httpd_include);
but maybe its not necessary?

No, you cannot use variables in the Apache Directives.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:51.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.