HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Installation/Configuration (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   ISPConfig3: Problem with Server Config and network interfaces (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=41201)

tkalatz 21st November 2009 15:21

ISPConfig3: Problem with Server Config and network interfaces
 
Every time i access System > Server Config > Server.. my /etc/network/interfaces are updated with a wrong 192.168.0.1 gateway.

Actually this is not the correct gateway and the server is blocked.

I want to disable this option or even disable ISPConfig3 from accessing /etc/network/interfaces.

System is Debian Lenny 5. Everything else in ISPConfig3 works fine except this.

Thanks you.

till 21st November 2009 17:56

ISPConfig 3 is not changing anything in /etc/network/interfaces by default as the network management feature is disabled in a config file. You must have anabled this manually in the ispconfig config.inc.php file and there you can disable the network configuration again.

tkalatz 21st November 2009 19:38

Thank you very much!

Problem solved!

DaRKNeSS666NL 21st May 2010 16:47

I have somewhat the same thing.
I have installed ISPConfig 3 the perfect way with debian.
I have set my network interface as mentioned in the tutorial, output /etc/network/interfaces:
Code:

# This file describes the network interfaces available on your system
# and how to activate them. For more information, see interfaces(5).

# The loopback network interface
auto lo
iface lo inet loopback

# The primary network interface
#allow-hotplug eth0
#iface eth0 inet dhcp
auto eth0
iface eth0 inet static
        address 192.168.178.125
        netmask 255.255.255.0
        network 192.168.178.0
        broadcast 192.168.178.255
        gateway 192.168.178.1

Output ifconfig:
Code:

eth0      Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 00:0e:a6:28:80:fa
          inet addr:192.168.178.125  Bcast:192.168.178.255  Mask:255.255.255.0
          inet6 addr: fe80::20e:a6ff:fe28:80fa/64 Scope:Link
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          RX packets:682 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:738 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
          RX bytes:105861 (103.3 KiB)  TX bytes:318918 (311.4 KiB)
          Interrupt:22

lo        Link encap:Local Loopback
          inet addr:127.0.0.1  Mask:255.0.0.0
          inet6 addr: ::1/128 Scope:Host
          UP LOOPBACK RUNNING  MTU:16436  Metric:1
          RX packets:328 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:328 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
          RX bytes:23459 (22.9 KiB)  TX bytes:23459 (22.9 KiB)

But if I take a look in ISPConfig itself the gateway is set to: 192.168.0.1
is this the normal behaviour of ISPConfig 3 or do I have to set it manualy?

till 21st May 2010 16:49

The answer is the same that I gave in #2 in this thread. So you dont have to change anything.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:09.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.