HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   Tips/Tricks/Mods (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   embedd login form into website (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=40459)

giftsnake 27th October 2009 16:22

embedd login form into website
 
hi, i am trying to include the login of ispconfig3 into a website. my guess was:

Quote:

<form method="post" action="https://my.domain.com:8080/index.php" target="_blank">
<input type="hidden" name ="_action" value="login" />
<fieldset>
<legend>
ispconfig Login
</legend>
<input class="input_user" type="text" name="_user" onblur="if(this.value=='')this.value='Benutzer';" onfocus="if(this.value=='Benutzer')this.value='';" value="Benutzer" /><br />
<input class="input_pass" type="password" name="_pass" onblur="if(this.value=='')this.value='Kennwort';" onfocus="if(this.value=='Kennwort')this.value='';" value="Kennwort" /><br />
<input class="input_submit" type="submit" name="input_submit" value="Login" />
</fieldset>
</form>
it did not work (obviously, otherwise i would not post it here :p)
if someone has a working form, please post it here!
Thanks in advance, giftsnake

giftsnake 4th November 2009 14:58

hm, maybe i posted in the wrong forum :-/

falko 5th November 2009 14:32

What happens when you submit the form?

giftsnake 5th November 2009 14:58

same as if i call the interface in the browser. the username and the password does not do anything

giftsnake 9th November 2009 12:10

Quote:

//* Login Form was send
if(count($_POST) > 0) {

//** Check variables
if(!preg_match("/^[\w\.\-\_]{1,64}$/", $_POST['username'])) $error = $app->lng('user_regex_error');
if(!preg_match("/^.{1,64}$/i", $_POST['passwort'])) $error = $app->lng('pw_error_length');

//** iporting variables
$ip = $app->db->quote(ip2long($_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR']));
$username = $app->db->quote($_POST['username']);
$passwort = $app->db->quote($_POST['passwort']);
-> changed the variables in the submit-form to 'username' and 'passwort'
what happens:
the login button calls the index.php page with:
Code:

https://domain.com:8080/index.php?username=myusername&passwort=mysecretpassword
i still get no login. any ideas?

till 9th November 2009 13:00

The login form works with ajax, you can not use a external login form in ispconfig 3 withour rewriting the ispconfig login mechanism.

giftsnake 9th November 2009 17:59

why is the following code in the mechanism:
Code:

if(count($_POST) > 0)
is it just for "login as <user>" from inside the panel?

till 9th November 2009 18:13

A ajax request is a post request.

giftsnake 9th November 2009 18:18

maybe i dont get it right...
you implemented the 'post'login, but i still have to rewrite the mechanism?

looks to me that i just have write the correct form to submit the data to the loginscript, right?

till 9th November 2009 18:38

Quote:

Originally Posted by giftsnake (Post 210151)
looks to me that i just have write the correct form to submit the data to the loginscript, right?

No. Everything in ispconfig is loaded by ajax, so after the login, the ispconfig ajax scripts replace just some parts on the same html page that displays the login script and does not load the whole page again. So if your page is not the ispconfig outer html page, then nothing gets replaced and you dont get the ispconfig interface as the result.

Also be aware that browsers block all cross domain post requests, so if your login form does not run on the same port and under the same domain then the ispconfig interfcae, all modern browsers will block any post data.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:35.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.