HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials

HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   ISPConfig remoting plugin Beta 2 released (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3901)

till 24th April 2006 22:34

ISPConfig remoting plugin Beta 2 released
 
The Beta 2 of the ISPConfig remoting plugin has been released.

Info and download:

http://www.ispconfig.org/remoting_plugin.htm

edge 24th April 2006 23:32

Well done ISPconfig team.

It's late now, but I will be playing with it 1st thing tomorrow.. That is.. If my server is up :-/

gjcomputer 25th April 2006 00:41

awesome, lookin forward to 2.3.0

danielos 26th April 2006 22:34

I installed the latest ispconfig-dev and ISPConfig remoting plugin and itīs working very, very goooood!!! I am soooo haaaapppy! Thank you Till and Falko so much!!
I have one question. After I have added a user and a web remotely the apache (the server apache, not ispconfig apache port 81) is not restarted. Is this a known issue or how can I make it restart, so the changes takes affect?

falko 26th April 2006 23:23

Quote:

Originally Posted by danielos
I have one question. After I have added a user and a web remotely the apache (the server apache, not ispconfig apache port 81) is not restarted. Is this a known issue or how can I make it restart, so the changes takes affect?

Any errors in the Apache log? Any errors when you restart Apache?

danielos 27th April 2006 09:25

I have 3 machines with Debian 3.1 and Ispconfig 2.3.0-dev. In one of them, I have Apache 2 and there is no problem with that one. In the two other machines I have apache 1.3, and apache is never restarted by ispconfig on them, but it is not working with ispconfig 2.2.0 either. Even if I try to stop and restart apache in services in ispconfig the apache is not restared. Only if i make a apachectl restart in cmd manually, apache is restarted without errors

Can It be that ispconfig i trying a apache2ctl restart on the machines, like the one working?

till 27th April 2006 10:07

ISPConfig uses the apache startscript in /etc/init.d/

Does it work when you restart apache manually with the script provided in /etc/init.d directory?

Which value is in the field: dist_httpd_daemon of the table isp_server in the mysql database. There is only one record in the table.

danielos 27th April 2006 10:29

Quote:

Originally Posted by till
ISPConfig uses the apache startscript in /etc/init.d/
Which value is in the field: dist_httpd_daemon of the table isp_server in the mysql database. There is only one record in the table.

One record and it puts apache2 which is wrong. I changed to apache and now it's working! Do you think there is a bug in the installation that apache1.3 is recognized as apache2?

falko 27th April 2006 12:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by danielos
Do you think there is a bug in the installation that apache1.3 is recognized as apache2?

Do you have two Apache versions installed on the system, and was Apache2 running at the time you installed ISPConfig?

danielos 27th April 2006 12:40

No, only one apache installed, apache2 has never been installated either in the machine but in debian by default, has the /etc/init.d/apache2 file installed. Perhaps the installation is locking for that file?


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:01.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.